BookodileBookodile

Comparison

Bookodile vs Bookio

Bookio is a Slovak booking system with online payments on Slovak bank rails, a free plan for one person, and features that unlock plan by plan. Bookodile has one plan with everything on it, and books two people into one visit, each blocked only for their own part.

Bookio's facts checked on 9 September 2026 · Bookodile's on 13 September 2026View as Markdown

Why businesses switch from Bookio#

Two people, one visit, each blocked only for their part#

The one multi-person booking Bookio documents is a service that must be performed by at least two team members at the same time: it offers only the times when two are free and writes the booking into both calendars. Nothing on its site describes two services with two different people back to back, and the 'Párové služby' (pair services) line on its STANDARD plan is not defined anywhere. A Bookodile combo gives each stage its own team member, its own duration and its own room, and blocks each person only for their stage.

One price and one duration do not have to fit every team member#

Bookio publishes nothing about a service costing or taking a different amount depending on who performs it; the booking page can show a 'from' price, and that is all. Bookodile prices and times a service per team member or per category, such as Junior and Senior, and the customer sees which is which before they book.

Every feature on every account, including a free one#

Bookio unlocks features plan by plan: email reminders, your own logo and customer import start on EASY; recurring bookings, staff permissions, exports and discount codes on SMART; the waiting list, staff shifts and the API on STANDARD; removing the Bookio logo on PREMIUM. Bookodile has no plans. Every account, including a free one, has every feature and every add-on.

You pay for booking spots, not for a user cap#

Bookio's plans cap users at one on FREEMIUM and EASY, two on SMART and five on STANDARD, and its pricing page does not say what counts as a user. Bookodile bills the booking spots that actually took a booking that month; a receptionist or an owner who takes no bookings costs nothing, and five people sharing one room are one spot.

A waiting list that offers the slot, on every account#

Bookio's waiting list is on STANDARD and above, and when a time frees up it messages everyone waiting and the first to respond gets it. Bookodile's waiting list is included on every account and offers the cancellation to whoever has waited longest for that service, with a three-hour countdown before it moves on.

What each one costs#

Bookio

Per plan, in euros without VAT, with each plan capped by users, reservations a month, rooms and rental items. FREEMIUM is free forever at one user and 100 reservations a month; EASY, SMART and STANDARD raise the caps to one, two and five users, and each shows two prices — the monthly one and a lower one on yearly billing. Features move up the ladder: email reminders and your own logo start on EASY, the waiting list and the API on STANDARD, removing the Bookio logo on PREMIUM, which has no listed price. The pricing page does not say what counts as a user. On top of the plan, SMS confirmations and reminders are paid from prepaid credits on every plan, and every online payment, deposit, gift voucher or pass that Bookio processes carries a commission whose rate is set in the signed contract, not on the site. The trial is 14 days with no payment up front; promotional pages offer one to three months of PREMIUM free instead. Bookio's own pages give two customer counts, 2,500+ locations and 18,000+ companies, so quote neither.

FREEMIUM (Slovakia)'Navždy zdarma' (free forever); 1 user, 100 reservations a month, 1 room, 1 rental item
0,00 €
EASY (Slovakia), monthlyPer month without VAT; 1 user, 200 reservations a month
8,90 €
EASY (Slovakia), yearlyPer month without VAT, billed yearly
6,90 €
SMART (Slovakia), monthlyPer month without VAT; 1–2 users, 1,000 reservations a month; marked 'Obľúbené' (popular)
18,90 €
SMART (Slovakia), yearlyPer month without VAT, billed yearly
14,90 €
STANDARD (Slovakia), monthlyPer month without VAT; 1–5 users, unlimited reservations; includes 'Párové služby' (pair services), the waiting list and the API
38,90 €
STANDARD (Slovakia), yearlyPer month without VAT, billed yearly
29,90 €
PREMIUM (Slovakia)'Tailored' — custom price; unlimited users and reservations, Bookio logo removed, priority support
Na mieru
EASY (Czechia)Per month without VAT, or 169 Kč a month billed yearly; 1 user, 200 reservations a month
219 Kč
SMART (Czechia)Per month without VAT, or 379 Kč a month billed yearly; 1–2 users, 1,000 reservations a month
469 Kč
STANDARD (Czechia)Per month without VAT, or 739 Kč a month billed yearly; 1–5 users, unlimited reservations
969 Kč
SMS credits (Slovakia)Per SMS without VAT, prepaid; 0,079 € in Czechia and Poland, 0,094 € in Hungary, 0,101 € in Austria; list dated 2 March 2026
0,074 €
Online payments, vouchers and passes'Provízia z platby' on every payment Bookio processes; the rate is in the signed contract, not on the site
Commission

From Bookio's published pricing, seen 9 September 2026. Prices change and vary by region — check their page before you decide. Their pricing page

Bookodile

A base rate per location plus a rate per booking spot that actually took a booking that month, in country bands. Nothing else — no commission, no per-booking fee, no feature sold separately.

Show prices for
  • One location with three booking spots costs $68 a month.
  • Free at 1 location, up to 2 booking spots and 40 bookings a month — every add-on included.

Feature by feature#

Bookodile's column is checked against the product on 13 September 2026. Bookio's is read from what it publishes, on 9 September 2026 — never inferred.

Pricing#

A free plan that stays free#

Not a trial: a plan a small business can stay on.

Bookodile

Yes

Free at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, every add-on included. Not a trial — a plan a small business stays on. More

Bookio

Yes

FREEMIUM, 'Navždy zdarma' (free forever): one user, 100 reservations a month, one room and one rental item. It includes email confirmations, buffers, group reservations, the iFrame embed and booking from a Facebook profile; email reminders, your own logo, online payments and exports start on paid plans. Source

No commission on bookings#

No cut of a booking, no new-client fee, no per-booking charge.

Bookodile

Yes

No commission, no new-client fee, no per-booking charge. The bill is the subscription and nothing else. More

Bookio

Partly

No marketplace and no fee on an ordinary booking is published. A commission, 'provízia z platby', applies to every online payment, deposit, gift voucher and pass that Bookio processes; its terms say the rate is set in the signed contract, and no page states it. Source

Every feature included#

Nothing sold separately — text bundles, marketing, forms, a branded app, extra locations.

Bookodile

Yes

Every add-on is free and included — reminders, reviews, vouchers, the waiting list, multi-location, forecasting. Nothing is sold separately. More

Bookio

Partly

Most features come with a plan tier. Two things are charged on top of every plan: SMS confirmations, reminders and campaigns, paid from prepaid credits at 0.074 € per message in Slovakia, and the commission on online payments, vouchers and passes. PREMIUM has no listed price. Source

The same features on every plan#

No capability reserved for a higher tier.

Bookodile

Yes

There are no plans and no tiers. Every account, including a free one, has every feature. More

Bookio

No

EASY holds email reminders, manual approval, your own logo, the Google Calendar link, online payments and customer import. SMART holds recurring bookings, time blocks, the multilingual page, add-ons, form questions, staff permissions, exports, blacklists, discount codes and Google-review requests. STANDARD holds 'Párové služby' (pair services), rooms that block each other, the waiting list, staff photos and shifts, client tags and the API. PREMIUM holds removing the Bookio logo, on-site vouchers and priority support. Source

No minimum term or cancellation fee#

Bookodile

Yes

Monthly, no minimum term, no cancellation fee. Paying yearly is optional and costs ten months. More

Bookio

Yes

Subscriptions run for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months on an open-ended contract; you cancel in writing or by email and it takes effect at the end of the period you paid for. No exit fee is published. A downgrade applies from the next period and, per the terms, needs Bookio's consent; a prepaid period is not refunded if Bookio ends the contract for a breach. Source

Processes your customers' card payments#

Takes the customer's money at booking or at the till.

Bookodile

No

Bookodile does not take your customers' money. The payment-tracking add-on records what you were paid; payment stays between you and the customer. More

Bookio

Yes

Through Bookio's own gateway from EASY, with a commission set in the contract. Its booking widget offers card payment, Tatrapay, Sporopay, VÚB ePlatby and Platba24 for full prepayment, deposits, gift vouchers and passes. Voucher proceeds are paid out by the 20th of the following month. Source

Taking bookings#

A hosted booking page#

Bookodile

Yes

bookodile.com/book/your-business, with your logo, colour, services and hours. One page per location. More

Bookio

Yes

A booking page for each business on services.bookio.com, on every plan, and a unique link straight to one service from EASY. The link can sit on a Facebook profile or in a pinned post. Source

Booking on your own website#

An embedded widget or button, not just a link.

Bookodile

Yes

One snippet embeds the whole flow in any site — WordPress, Wix, Squarespace or hand-built — inline or behind a Book-now button. A QR code is generated for print. More

Bookio

Yes

An iFrame code for your own website on every plan, including FREEMIUM. Bookio's terms say its staff help connect the widget to your website and Facebook page. Source

Customers book without an account or an app#

Bookodile

Yes

A name plus an email or a phone number. No account, no app, no password. A web portal shows customers every booking they hold, if they want it. More

Bookio

Yes

The booking form ends with first name, last name, email and phone. There is no sign-in or registration step anywhere in the widget. Source

Several services in one booking#

Bookodile

Partly

Combo services chain stages into one booking, and the extras you configure are offered during booking, in more than one round. Customers do not pick arbitrary pairs from the catalogue — you decide which combinations exist. More

Bookio

Partly

One service is chosen per booking. Extras are 'Doplnkové služby' (add-on services) on SMART and above, which extend the same visit and show a combined duration and price. No step for adding a second full service is published. Source

Back-to-back services with different team members#

Each person is blocked only for their own part, not for the whole visit.

Bookodile

Yes

Each stage of a combo can have its own team member, its own duration and its own room, booked back to back. Each person is blocked only for their own stage, never for the whole visit. Staff move the whole visit in one step, at times that fit every person in it. More

Bookio

Not published

Not published. The one multi-person feature Bookio documents is the opposite shape: a service that must be performed by at least two team members at the same time, offered only when two are free and written into both calendars. STANDARD lists 'Párové služby' (pair services) with no definition anywhere on the site.

Rooms, chairs and equipment as bookable resources#

With a capacity, and bookable without a person.

Bookodile

Yes

Rooms, chairs and equipment with a capacity and their own hours. A service can need a resource alone, a person alone, or both, and capacity is enforced when the booking is made. More

Bookio

Yes

Rooms with a capacity and overbooking prevention, capped at one room on FREEMIUM and EASY, two on SMART and five on STANDARD; rooms that block each other's services on STANDARD and above; rental items booked by count, with the same caps. Source

Classes and events with a capacity#

Bookodile

Yes

Events with a capacity and a registration list for one-off things; a recurring class is a service on a resource with a capacity, so it fills up and stops. More

Bookio

Yes

Courses and excursions with free capacity shown, a participant count, per-participant prices and online prepayment. Group reservations are on every plan; the course calendar starts on EASY. Source

A different price per team member#

Bookodile

Yes

A service can be priced per team member, or per category such as Junior and Senior, and the customer sees which is which. More

Bookio

Not published

Not published. The booking page can show a 'from' price, but no page describes a price that differs by who performs the service.

A different duration per team member#

Bookodile

Yes

A service can take a different time per team member. Leave someone blank and they use the service's own duration. More

Bookio

Not published

Not published anywhere on bookio.com.

Buffer time that blocks the calendar#

Bookodile

Yes

A buffer after every service blocks the person and any resource it used. Enforced on the booking page and in the booking API. More

Bookio

Yes

A time reserve before and after a service on every plan, and the calendar can add a break between reservations automatically. Source

A waiting list with automatic offers#

A cancellation is offered to whoever is waiting, without you doing anything.

Bookodile

Yes

A cancellation is offered automatically to whoever has waited longest for that service, with a three-hour countdown. Confirming books them straight in. More

Bookio

Yes

'Čakacia listina (náhradníci)', a list of substitutes, on STANDARD and above. A customer can join for several full times; when one frees up, Bookio emails or texts everyone waiting and the first to respond gets it. The business can instead hand the freed time to a customer of its choosing. Source

Recurring bookings#

Bookodile

Partly

Your team can create a repeating series from the calendar — weekly, every two weeks or monthly, up to 52 visits. Customers cannot book a recurring appointment themselves. More

Bookio

Partly

'Opakované rezervácie' (repeat reservations) on SMART and above, created by the team: a customer can be booked half a year ahead in one reservation. The intervals are not stated, and customers booking a repeat themselves is not described. Source

Booking rules#

Minimum notice, how far ahead, approval, cancellation window, slot spacing.

Bookodile

Yes

Minimum notice, maximum advance days, slot interval, auto-confirm or approval, and a cancellation window — one set of rules per business. More

Bookio

Partly

Automatic confirmation on every plan, manual approval and booking requests from EASY, a service available only at set times from SMART, and a limit on how far ahead a customer may book. Minimum notice and slot spacing are not published. Source

Customers cancel or reschedule themselves#

Bookodile

Partly

Customers cancel from the confirmation email, outside your cancellation window. Rescheduling is cancel and book again; there is no one-step move. More

Bookio

Not published

Bookio's customer terms give the customer the right to change or cancel within the deadline shown at payment and in the confirmation email, but no page says whether that is a link the customer clicks or a call to the business.

Deposits and no-show protection#

Bookodile

No

No card on file and no deposits, because Bookodile does not process payments. A no-show is recorded on the customer, not charged. More

Bookio

Yes

Full prepayment, or a deposit now with the balance paid on site, from EASY with a commission. The business sets its own cancellation terms, and the customer terms allow a late-cancellation or no-show fee of up to 100% of the service price. Holding a card without charging it is not described. Source

Extras offered while booking#

Bookodile

Yes

Extras are offered while booking, per service or per category, in up to several rounds, with an optional discount for adding them. More

Bookio

Yes

'Doplnky' (add-ons): extras offered in the booking form and added to the basket, shown as a separate add-on price and extending the total duration. SMART and above. Source

What customers see#

Listed in a consumer marketplace#

A directory where customers find you — and your competitors beside you.

Bookodile

No

No marketplace. Your booking page carries only your business, and no competitor is shown beside you — which also means it sends you no new customers.

Bookio

No

No consumer directory. The channels Bookio lists are your own website, the iFrame, a Facebook profile link and being findable in Google; its terms only reserve the right to distribute the widget through partner portals. Source

An app for customers#

Bookodile

No

No consumer app. Customers book in the browser, and a web portal lists every booking they hold with any Bookodile business. More

Bookio

No

Bookio describes itself as 'available online, nothing to install', and no customer app is listed in the App Store or Google Play. The confirmation lets a customer add the booking to iCal, Google Calendar or Outlook instead. Source

Booking page languages#

What your customers read.

Bookodile

Yes

English, Slovak, Czech and Vietnamese, set per business. What your customers read and what you read in the dashboard are separate settings. More

Bookio

Yes

The booking page switches between Slovak, Czech, English, German, Hungarian, Polish and Ukrainian; a page in several languages is SMART and above. No Vietnamese. Source

Your business's time zone, shown correctly#

Bookodile

Yes

Every time is shown in the business's own zone, including on your dashboard. A customer in another zone sees both clocks before they confirm. More

Bookio

Not published

Nothing published about time zones on the booking page or in the calendar.

Branding#

Logo, colour, custom CSS, custom domain.

Bookodile

Partly

Your logo, a second logo for dark backgrounds, a logo that links back to your own website, your brand colour with a contrast check, and a banner strip. No custom CSS and no custom domain. More

Bookio

Partly

Your own logo and colours from EASY, with the whole design changeable, staff and service photos, and a form in your colours, style and font. The Bookio logo comes off only on PREMIUM. A custom domain and custom CSS are not mentioned. Source

Dark mode on the booking page#

Bookodile

Yes

The hosted page follows the customer's device. The embedded widget stays light on purpose, so it matches the website it sits in. More

Bookio

Not published

Not published.

Book buttons on Google, Instagram and Facebook#

Bookodile

No

No Reserve with Google or Instagram integration. Your booking link goes in your Google profile, your bio or a post like any link.

Bookio

Partly

A booking link or pinned post on a Facebook profile. The Reserve with Google page is pitched at Bookio's restaurant product, and the services plan table lists only being findable in Google. Instagram is not mentioned. Source

Running the business#

Calendar#

Day, week and month; drag to move; blockers.

Bookodile

Yes

Day, week and month. Drag a booking to a new time or a different person, block out time, add a walk-in, filter by person or service. A visit with several services moves as one — dragged in the calendar, or from the booking dialog, which offers only the times that fit everyone in it. More

Bookio

Partly

A calendar with the whole business's load at a glance, double bookings prevented, lists filtered by date, service and team member, and repeated time blocks from SMART. Day, week and month views and drag-and-drop are not described. Source

A native app for your team#

Bookodile

No

No native app. The dashboard is a web app that installs to a phone's home screen and works there. More

Bookio

No

A web app — 'available online, nothing to install' — with app notifications to team members from SMART. No store listing. Source

Several locations in one account#

Bookodile

Yes

Any number of locations in one account, each with its own team, hours, services and booking page, and a group dashboard that totals them. More

Bookio

Partly

Marketed for running several locations, with a customer quoted running it in five cities. Whether locations share one account, and what a second location costs, are not published. Source

Roles and permissions#

Custom roles, per-permission control.

Bookodile

Yes

Owner, Manager, Employee and Receptionist ready-made, or build a role and set each permission by hand — including whether someone sees only their own bookings, customers and figures. More

Bookio

Partly

Permission levels for team members from SMART. The page names a manager, a receptionist and a temporary worker as examples, with statistics kept to the owner. Fully custom roles are not described. Source

Reports#

Bookodile

Yes

Revenue, bookings, average value and cancellation rate; twelve months charted; top services; team ranked by revenue; per location or across all. Forecasting and revenue split are included add-ons. More

Bookio

Partly

Basic statistics on EASY and the full set on SMART: most-booked service, busiest team member, highest profit, new against returning customers and room utilisation, with export and print. No forecast or retention report is published. Source

A leaderboard for the team#

Team members see where they rank on bookings or sales, with a winner. A report only managers can open is partly.

Bookodile

Yes

A monthly competition on bookings or revenue that the whole team sees, with a winner per category if you want one, results frozen and emailed on the 1st, and a Hall of fame. Revenue amounts stay hidden from the team unless you show them. An included add-on. More

Bookio

Partly

Statistics from the EASY plan show which team member is busiest and what each one contributes, but Bookio's permissions page says statistics stay in the owner's interface. No ranking, competition or goal is shown to the team. Source

Point of sale, stock and payroll#

Bookodile

No

No point of sale, no stock, no payroll. A walk-in is a booking. More

Bookio

Partly

QR payments on site from EASY and on-site voucher sales on PREMIUM. No point of sale, stock or payroll is published. Source

Confirmations and reminders#

Email and text; included or charged.

Bookodile

Partly

Email confirmations, reminders the day before and two hours before, cancellations and follow-ups — all included, in your business's language. Text messages are built but not switched on. More

Bookio

Partly

Email confirmations on every plan and email reminders from EASY. SMS confirmations and reminders are marked paid on every plan and come from prepaid credits: 0.074 € per SMS in Slovakia, 0.079 € in Czechia and Poland, 0.094 € in Hungary, 0.101 € in Austria, without VAT, on a list dated 2 March 2026. Custom SMS wording from EASY; the team is told of new, changed and cancelled bookings by SMS, email or app. Source

Email and text campaigns#

Bookodile

Partly

No bulk email or text campaigns. An automated win-back sequence for customers who drift away, and promotions shown on the booking page, are included add-ons. More

Bookio

Partly

Bulk SMS to all customers, a selection, or one team member's customers, on prepaid credits; an automatic win-back SMS invitation after a set number of days; and a customer email database 'for newsletters'. No bulk email sender is described. Source

Reviews#

Collect, publish, and ask for Google reviews.

Bookodile

Yes

Collect a review after each visit, publish on your booking page when you choose, reply in public or privately, and ask happy customers for a Google review in the same email. More

Bookio

Yes

A private rating after the visit, with a reply, from EASY. Requests for reviews on other portals such as Google, and positive ratings shown on the booking page, from SMART. Source

Gift vouchers, discount codes and promotions#

Also packages and memberships.

Bookodile

Partly

Gift vouchers, discount codes, promotions and upsell discounts, all included. No packages or memberships, and vouchers are issued by you rather than sold online. More

Bookio

Yes

Gift vouchers and passes, 'permanentky', sold online from EASY with a commission; on-site vouchers on PREMIUM; discount codes limited by service, date and usage from SMART; and 'Prémiové VIP termíny', peak times at a higher price. Source

Google or Outlook calendar sync#

Bookodile

Partly

Bookings are pushed into Google Calendar as they are made, moved or cancelled. One direction only — Google events do not block your availability — and no Outlook. More

Bookio

Partly

A Google Calendar link for team members from EASY, direction not stated. Customers can add a booking to iCal, Google Calendar or Outlook from the confirmation. No Outlook sync for the team is described. Source

Intake and consent forms#

Bookodile

Partly

A consent checkbox in your own wording, invoice details that can be optional or required, and a notes field. No custom intake forms and no e-signatures. More

Bookio

Partly

Open and multiple-choice questions in the booking form, required questions, a note field and a marketing-consent checkbox, from SMART; your own terms and privacy text can be embedded. No e-signature is described. Source

Your data: export, import, API#

Bookodile

Partly

Export bookings and customers to CSV whenever you like — the list is yours. No import tool yet, and no public API. More

Bookio

Yes

Export and print of reservations and customers to Excel from SMART, customer import from EASY, and API access from STANDARD. The terms say personal data is returned or deleted when the contract ends. Source

Support#

Channels and hours; whether onboarding costs extra.

Bookodile

Yes

Email support, included, with the documentation at bookodile.com/docs behind it. No phone line. More

Bookio

Yes

Phone support Monday to Friday 09:00–17:00, email, a bookable free consultation, and help with setup included ('Pomôžeme vám s nastavením'). Priority support on PREMIUM. Source

Where Bookio is stronger#

Being straight about this is what makes the rest of the page worth reading.

It takes your customers' money, on Slovak bank rails#

Full prepayment, deposits with the balance paid on site, gift vouchers and passes sold online, and a late-cancellation or no-show fee of up to 100% of the service price, through Bookio's own gateway with card payment, Tatrapay, Sporopay, VÚB ePlatby and Platba24. Bookodile does not process payments; it records what you were paid.

Free for one person doing up to 100 bookings a month#

FREEMIUM is free forever with one user, 100 reservations a month, the iFrame embed, buffers and email confirmations. Bookodile's free tier allows two active booking spots but stops at 40 bookings a month, so a busy one-person business is free on Bookio and may not be on Bookodile.

Text messages that work today#

SMS confirmations and reminders, bulk SMS to your customers, an automatic win-back SMS after a set number of days, and SMS offers to the waiting list, paid from credits at 0.074 € per message in Slovakia. Bookodile's text messages are built but not switched on; its reminders go by email.

Seven booking-page languages#

Slovak, Czech, English, German, Hungarian, Polish and Ukrainian, on SMART and above. Bookodile has four — English, Slovak, Czech and Vietnamese — and Vietnamese is the one Bookio does not offer.

An API, rental items and a phone line#

API access on STANDARD, items rented by count alongside staffed services and courses in one widget, published integrations with other industry systems, and phone support Monday to Friday with setup help included. Bookodile has no public API, and its support is by email.

Who Bookio is for

Bookio is a Slovak booking system from Bratislava that sells itself to "100+ segments" — beauty and wellness, medicine and health, sport and fitness, auto services, attractions, consulting, education and office rooms — with separate products for restaurants, accommodation and rentals. It began in 2013 as a restaurant reservation portal and added services in 2016. The site runs in six languages, but the product is a home-market one: prices are in euros or koruna, the payment methods in its widget are Slovak bank gateways, the SMS price list stops at Slovakia, Czechia, Poland, Hungary and Austria, and support is a Slovak phone line on weekdays.

Bookodile is narrower on purpose. It is for a business where the people are not interchangeable, where a room or a piece of equipment is the real bottleneck, and where one visit can involve two people. It reads Slovak and Czech too, and adds Vietnamese. Those are the rows on this page where the two products differ most.

The pricing model, in practice

Bookio charges per plan, and each plan caps users, reservations a month, rooms and rental items. FREEMIUM is free forever at one user and 100 reservations a month; EASY keeps one user and allows 200; SMART allows two users and 1,000; STANDARD allows five users with no reservation cap; PREMIUM has no listed price. Every paid plan shows a monthly figure and a lower one on yearly billing, all without VAT. Features climb the same ladder — email reminders on EASY, recurring bookings and exports on SMART, the waiting list and the API on STANDARD — and the pricing page does not say what a user is.

Two things sit outside the plan. SMS confirmations, reminders and campaigns are paid from prepaid credits, at a per-message price that differs by country. And every online payment, deposit, gift voucher or pass that Bookio processes carries a commission, which its terms say is set in the signed contract; no page gives the rate. The trial is 14 days with no payment up front, and the terms say a downgrade applies from the next period and needs Bookio's consent.

Bookodile charges per location plus per booking spot that actually took a booking that month. People who take no bookings are not counted, and five people sharing one room are one spot. The figures for your country are on the pricing page and the model is explained in What Bookodile costs.

Be honest with yourself about which is cheaper. A one-person business under 100 bookings a month is free on Bookio and may not be on Bookodile. The case for Bookodile is what the rows below describe, not the bill.

Two services, two people

Bookio publishes no help centre, so this section is what its feature pages and its booking widget say, and nothing more.

The pricing page lists Párové služby — pair services — as a headline feature of the STANDARD plan and defines it nowhere: not on the page, not in the plan table, not on any feature page. The one feature page about several people on one booking, Automatické priradenie pracovných síl (automatic assignment of workforce), describes a service that must be performed by at least two team members at the same time. The system offers only the times when at least two are free, does not offer times when they are not, and writes the booking into every participating person's calendar. That is a two-person service that blocks both people for the whole slot. The booking widget has one step to choose a service, one to choose a team member, and a summary that names one person; extras are add-on services inside the same visit, not separately staffed stages.

What Bookio does not publish is whether two services with two different people can be one reservation, each person blocked only for their own part. This page does not guess.

In Bookodile the same thing is a combo service: one service with one person and a second with another, as stages of one booking. Each stage carries its own team member, its own duration and its own room if it needs one, and each person is blocked only for their stage. The customer books once and receives one confirmation.

Switching from Bookio

  • Customers. Bookio exports customers to Excel on SMART and above; no export is published for FREEMIUM or EASY. Bookodile has no import tool yet; customers are created the first time they book, and your team can add anyone by hand.
  • Bookings. Bookio exports reservations to Excel on the same plans. Bookodile does not import bookings; run the two side by side until the Bookio calendar empties out, then switch the link.
  • Your booking link. Your Bookio page is on services.bookio.com. Every place it lives — your website, your Google profile, your Facebook pinned post — gets the new one. Bookodile generates a QR code for the counter.
  • Payments, vouchers and passes. If you take deposits or sell vouchers and passes through Bookio, you will need a separate way to do that. Bookodile records payments and issues its own gift vouchers; it does not take money or sell passes. Keep a list of anything already sold through Bookio before you close the account.
  • SMS. Bookio's reminders and campaigns can go by SMS. Bookodile's text messages are not switched on; confirmations and reminders go by email.
  • Timing. Bookio's terms say cancellation, in writing or by email, takes effect at the end of the subscription period you have paid for. Plan the switch for that date.

Where each one fits

Choose Bookio if you want prepayments, deposits, vouchers and passes taken inside the booking with Slovak bank methods, SMS reminders and campaigns, a free plan for one person doing up to 100 bookings a month, a booking page in Hungarian, Polish, Ukrainian or German, items rented by count, an API, or a phone line.

Choose Bookodile if your people are priced or timed differently, if a room or a piece of equipment limits what you can take, if one visit can involve two people back to back, if you run more than one location as one business, if you want every feature on a free account, or if your customers read Vietnamese.

Common questions#

Is Bookio really free?#
Yes. FREEMIUM is free forever for one user with 100 reservations a month, one room and one rental item, and includes the booking page, the iFrame embed, buffers and email confirmations. Email reminders, your own logo, online payments and exports start on the paid plans. Bookodile is also free, at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, with every add-on included.
Can I move my customers from Bookio to Bookodile?#
Bookio exports customers to Excel on SMART and above; on FREEMIUM and EASY no export is published. Bookodile does not yet import a file. Customers are created automatically the first time they book, so a list rebuilds itself as regulars return, and your team can add anyone by hand in the meantime.
Does Bookodile take card payments like Bookio?#
No. Bookio takes prepayments, deposits, gift vouchers and passes through its own gateway with Slovak bank methods, for a commission. Bookodile does not process payments, take deposits or hold a card on file. Payment stays between you and your customer, and the payment-tracking add-on records what arrived.
Which languages can my customers book in?#
Bookio's booking page offers Slovak, Czech, English, German, Hungarian, Polish and Ukrainian, with a multilingual page on SMART and above. Bookodile offers English, Slovak, Czech and Vietnamese, set per business, separately from the language you read your dashboard in.
How does the pricing compare for a business with three people?#
If each of the three is a Bookio user, that is the STANDARD plan, which allows up to five users at 38,90 € a month, or 29,90 € a month billed yearly, without VAT; Bookio does not define a user on its pricing page, so check with them whether everyone who takes bookings needs one. On Bookodile, three people each with their own room are three booking spots, which is above the free tier; the figure for your country is on the pricing page. If two of them share one room, that is two spots.

See it with your own services

Free to start, free to stay small, and a live demo with a year of real-looking bookings in it.

How these comparisons are made

Every claim about another product comes from that product's own published pages and carries the date it was checked. Nothing is inferred from silence, no price is estimated, and no review is repeated as fact. If a line here is out of date, write to [email protected] and it will be fixed.