# Bookodile vs Fresha

> Fresha is a beauty and wellness platform with a consumer marketplace, card payments and a point of sale, billed per bookable team member plus a fee on new marketplace customers. Bookodile is booking only — no marketplace, no commission, every feature included, free for a small business.

_Fresha's facts checked against its own published pages on 2026-09-09; Bookodile's column checked against the product on 2026-09-13. Source: https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha_

_Every heading, matrix row and card below is linked to its own anchor on that page — quote the link, not the whole page._

## [About Fresha](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#about)

- Website: https://www.fresha.com
- Headquarters: London, United Kingdom
- Founded: 2015
- Built for: Beauty and wellness — Fresha's own list runs salons, barbers, nails, spa and sauna, medspa, massage, fitness and recovery, physical therapy, health practices, tattooing and piercing, pet grooming and tanning
- Markets: United Kingdom first; Fresha names Europe as its largest region, then the Americas, with offices opened across Europe in 2025 and 2026. The site comes in 33 languages including Czech, German and Vietnamese but not Slovak, and the pricing page served to Slovakia and Czechia is in euros

## [What Fresha charges](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#pricing)

Per bookable team member — anyone with calendar bookings enabled in their profile — in whatever currency Fresha serves to your location, with no selector; the page served to Slovakia and Czechia is in euros, and its footer says rates exclude 20% sales tax. Independent is €11.95 a month for one bookable team member and a single calendar column. Team is €7.95 per bookable team member a month, with unlimited team members and multiple locations. Over 20 team members is Enterprise at custom rates. Both plans carry a 7-day trial, and the FAQ says businesses with teams need no card for it. There is no free plan, and Fresha's own pages do not date when the earlier free one ended. Around the plan sit per-use charges — text and WhatsApp reminders beyond an allowance, marketing texts, card processing at 1.29% + €0.20 — and monthly add-ons for loyalty, premium reports, Google review requests, accounting sync and raw data. The trap is the marketplace: a one-time new-client fee is charged on the first completed appointment of any customer who found you through the Fresha marketplace, even if they then book through your own website link, and it cannot be switched off while you are listed. Fresha's pages disagree on the number — the pricing page labels the fee 'Free', while the help centre describes a percentage with a minimum and a cap and refers back to the pricing page for the rate.

| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Independent (page served in euros) | €11.95 | Per month; one bookable team member, a single calendar column; 7-day trial; email support |
| Team (page served in euros) | €7.95 | Per bookable team member, per month; unlimited team members, multiple locations; 7-day trial; phone, chat and email support |
| Enterprise | Custom | Over 20 team members |
| Card processing, online and in person | 1.29% + €0.20 | Per transaction; €0.10 more per Tap to Pay authorisation; terminals from €339 per device |
| Marketplace new-client fee | Not printed | One-time, on a new customer's first completed appointment via the marketplace. The pricing page shows 'Free'; the help centre says a percentage with a minimum and a cap, and refers to the pricing page for the rate |
| Text and WhatsApp reminders | €0.15 / €0.10–€0.30 | Per text / per WhatsApp message, after 20 free a month (20 per team member on Team) |
| Marketing emails | €0.02 | Per email, after 50 free a month (50 per team member on Team) |
| Marketing texts | €0.20 | Per text, no free allowance |
| Client Loyalty | €49.95 | Per location, per month |
| Insights (premium reports) | €9.95 | Per bookable team member, per month |
| Google Rating Boost | €8.95 | Per location, per month |
| Xero Accounting | €8.95 | Per location, per month |
| Team Connect | €2.79 | Per team member, per month |
| Data Connector | €135 | Per location, per month |

Read from https://www.fresha.com/pricing on 2026-09-09. Prices change and vary by region; check the page before quoting.

## What Bookodile charges

A base rate per location plus a rate per booking spot that actually took a booking that month, in country bands. Every feature and add-on is included at every price, there is no commission, and it is free at one location with up to two active spots and 40 bookings a month. The figures live on one page so they cannot drift: https://bookodile.com/pricing — and the model is explained at https://bookodile.com/docs/what-bookodile-costs.

## [Why businesses switch from Fresha](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#why-switch)

- **[Customers book without a Fresha account](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reason-customers-book-without-a-fresha-account)** — Fresha's help centre says customers need to create or sign in to a Fresha customer account to book and confirm an appointment online; browsing is open, booking is not. In Bookodile a customer books with a name plus an email or a phone number — no account, no app, no password — and a web portal shows them their bookings if they want it.
- **[No fee on a new customer, whoever sent them](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reason-no-fee-on-a-new-customer-whoever-sent-them)** — Fresha charges a one-time marketplace new-client fee on the first completed appointment of a customer who found you on its marketplace — a percentage with a minimum and a cap, its help centre says — even if that customer then books through your own website link, and it cannot be switched off while you are listed. Bookodile takes no commission, no new-client fee and no per-booking charge; the bill is the subscription and nothing else.
- **[A booking page that is yours, on your own site](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reason-a-booking-page-that-is-yours-on-your-own-site)** — On Fresha your booking page is your marketplace profile, booking links only activate while that profile is listed, and the Book now button for your website sends customers to your Fresha page rather than booking inside your site. Bookodile gives you a hosted page carrying only your business, and one snippet that embeds the whole booking flow in your own website, inline or behind a button.
- **[Every feature included, and a plan that is free](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reason-every-feature-included-and-a-plan-that-is-free)** — Fresha has no free plan, and around the subscription it sells loyalty, premium reports, Google review requests, accounting sync, raw data access, marketing texts and reminders beyond an allowance as separate charges. Bookodile has no plans and no add-on prices: every account, including a free one at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, has every feature.
- **[You pay for booking spots, not for every bookable person](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reason-you-pay-for-booking-spots-not-for-every-bookable-person)** — Fresha bills per bookable team member — anyone with calendar bookings enabled in their profile — every month, whether or not they were booked. Bookodile bills booking spots that actually took a booking that month: several people sharing one room are one spot, an idle spot costs nothing, and someone who takes no bookings is never counted.
- **[A booking page in Slovak](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reason-a-booking-page-in-slovak)** — Fresha's consumer site and booking pages come in 33 languages, including Czech, German and Vietnamese, but not Slovak — fresha.com/sk does not exist. Bookodile's booking page is in English, Slovak, Czech or Vietnamese, set per business and separately from the language you read your dashboard in.

## [Feature by feature](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#features)

### [Pricing](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#group-pricing)

| | Bookodile | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| [A free plan that stays free](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#free-tier) | **Yes** — Free at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, every add-on included. Not a trial — a plan a small business stays on. | **No** — No free plan. Independent and Team are both paid after a 7-day trial, and the help centre describes the plan as one subscription bundling the essentials. Fresha's own pages do not date when the earlier free plan ended. [source](https://www.fresha.com/pricing) |
| [No commission on bookings](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#no-commission) | **Yes** — No commission, no new-client fee, no per-booking charge. The bill is the subscription and nothing else. | **No** — A one-time 'Marketplace new client fee' on the first completed appointment of a customer who discovered you through the Fresha marketplace — a percentage with a minimum and a cap, the help centre says, referring to the pricing page for the rate, which the page served to Slovakia does not print. It applies even if that customer then books through your website or social links, is charged if you cancel on their behalf, and cannot be opted out of while listed. No fee on returning customers, and no per-booking fee otherwise. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/billing-and-fees/188-marketplace-new-client-fees) |
| [Every feature included](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#everything-included) | **Yes** — Every add-on is free and included — reminders, reviews, vouchers, the waiting list, multi-location, forecasting. Nothing is sold separately. | **No** — Sold separately on the page served in euros: Client Loyalty €49.95 per location, Insights €9.95 per bookable team member, Google Rating Boost €8.95 per location, Xero €8.95 per location, Team Connect €2.79 per member, Data Connector €135 per location, all monthly; text and WhatsApp reminders beyond 20 a month; marketing emails beyond 50; marketing texts at €0.20; card terminals from €339. AI Concierge is a credit-based add-on and the Smart Website has its own subscription, neither priced on that page. [source](https://www.fresha.com/pricing) |
| [The same features on every plan](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#no-plan-gating) | **Yes** — There are no plans and no tiers. Every account, including a free one, has every feature. | **Partly** — The two plans split by headcount. Independent is one bookable team member and one calendar column, and the pricing table shows a dash under it for multiple locations, team permissions, sales commissions, wages, pay runs, timesheets and per-team-member service pricing and duration. Independent gets email support; Team gets phone, chat and email. The paid add-ons are priced the same on both. [source](https://www.fresha.com/pricing) |
| [No minimum term or cancellation fee](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#no-contract) | **Yes** — Monthly, no minimum term, no cancellation fee. Paying yearly is optional and costs ten months. | **Yes** — Month to month, auto-renewing, cancel any time, no minimum commitment; charged on the first day of each calendar month. On cancellation, workspace access is removed and the marketplace profile is unlisted at the end of the cycle; a declined card pauses the account. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/billing-and-fees/101626-manage-your-fresha-plan) |
| [Processes your customers' card payments](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#payment-processing) | **No** — Bookodile does not take your customers' money. The payment-tracking add-on records what you were paid; payment stays between you and the customer. | **Yes** — Fresha Payments: online and in-person cards at 1.29% + €0.20 per transaction on the page served in euros, Tap to Pay for €0.10 more per authorisation, terminals from €339, deposits and no-show fees. Optional — the pricing FAQ says you can use Fresha without it — and available in 'select countries' that Fresha does not list. [source](https://www.fresha.com/pricing) |

### [Taking bookings](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#group-booking)

| | Bookodile | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| [A hosted booking page](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#hosted-booking-page) | **Yes** — bookodile.com/book/your-business, with your logo, colour, services and hours. One page per location. | **Yes** — Your marketplace profile is the booking page, plus direct booking links from the Link builder — to everything, to services, to memberships or to gift cards, filterable by location and team member — and a QR code. To activate booking links you must list your profile on the marketplace, and unlisting disables every online booking channel. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/434-add-a-book-button-to-your-website) |
| [Booking on your own website](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#embed-widget) | **Yes** — One snippet embeds the whole flow in any site — WordPress, Wix, Squarespace or hand-built — inline or behind a Book-now button. A QR code is generated for print. | **Partly** — A 'Book now' button or link that sends the customer to your Fresha page. No iframe or script widget is documented, so the booking itself happens on fresha.com, not inside your site. The link carries the business name it was created with; a rename needs support to regenerate it. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/434-add-a-book-button-to-your-website) |
| [Customers book without an account or an app](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#guest-booking) | **Yes** — A name plus an email or a phone number. No account, no app, no password. A web portal shows customers every booking they hold, if they want it. | **No** — Customers need to create or sign in to a Fresha customer account to book and confirm an appointment online. Browsing is open; booking is not. The workaround the help centre gives is the business booking them by hand. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/101646-learn-how-clients-book-appointments-online) |
| [Several services in one booking](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#multi-service-booking) | **Partly** — Combo services chain stages into one booking, and the extras you configure are offered during booking, in more than one round. Customers do not pick arbitrary pairs from the catalogue — you decide which combinations exist. | **Yes** — Customers choose several services into one appointment. A booking sequence can force a fixed order, and service bundles group two or more services, booked in sequence or in parallel, with their own or a discounted price. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/101646-learn-how-clients-book-appointments-online) |
| [Back-to-back services with different team members](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#multi-staff-sequential) | **Yes** — Each stage of a combo can have its own team member, its own duration and its own room, booked back to back. Each person is blocked only for their own stage, never for the whole visit. Staff move the whole visit in one step, at times that fit every person in it. | **Yes** — When several services are booked, the customer can pick a different professional for each; auto-assignment has a switch to split multi-service appointments across team members; bundles are booked in sequence, one after another, or in parallel across several team members. Each service is its own calendar entry. Whether a customer can choose a different person per stage inside a bundle is not stated. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/101646-learn-how-clients-book-appointments-online) |
| [Rooms, chairs and equipment as bookable resources](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#resources) | **Yes** — Rooms, chairs and equipment with a capacity and their own hours. A service can need a resource alone, a person alone, or both, and capacity is enforced when the booking is made. | **Yes** — Rooms and equipment as resources with a type, a capacity of one appointment or a set number of two or more, and resource-only services with no team member required, per location. Online booking cannot double-book a resource. Launched March 2026. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/101215-create-and-manage-resources) |
| [Classes and events with a capacity](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#group-classes) | **Yes** — Events with a capacity and a registration list for one-off things; a recurring class is a service on a resource with a capacity, so it fills up and stops. | **Partly** — 'Group appointments' are several individual appointments joined under an organiser. Customers can book for up to six people online when the switch is on, and it then applies to every service. No class with a fixed capacity and no timetable of sessions is documented, and a group cannot book the same team member online. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/262-create-and-manage-group-appointments) |
| [A different price per team member](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#per-staff-pricing) | **Yes** — A service can be priced per team member, or per category such as Junior and Senior, and the customer sees which is which. | **Yes** — Advanced pricing and durations set a service's price for specific team members or locations, and per variant, and the customer sees each team member's price. The pricing table lists this under Team, with a dash under Independent. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/catalog/76-set-advanced-pricing-and-durations-) |
| [A different duration per team member](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#per-staff-duration) | **Yes** — A service can take a different time per team member. Leave someone blank and they use the service's own duration. | **Yes** — On the same screen, a duration per location and per team member; customers see the appropriate price and duration for each team member. Under Team on the pricing table. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/catalog/76-set-advanced-pricing-and-durations-) |
| [Buffer time that blocks the calendar](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#buffer-time) | **Yes** — A buffer after every service blocks the person and any resource it used. Enforced on the booking page and in the booking API. | **Yes** — Extra time per service in three kinds: blocked time (customer gone, team member unavailable), processing time (customer present, team member free for another booking) and extra servicing time, placed before or after, and also per appointment. Slot generation counts processing time. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/catalog/101630-add-extra-time-to-services-and-appointments-1) |
| [A waiting list with automatic offers](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#waitlist) | **Yes** — A cancellation is offered automatically to whoever has waited longest for that service, with a three-hour countdown. Confirming books them straight in. | **Yes** — 'You pick' or 'Automatically book' modes, with priority by first in line, highest value, or offer to all. Customers can join online; when a slot opens they are told by email, text or WhatsApp, and the next in line is notified if the first does not book within the set time. Included in the plan. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/259-set-up-and-manage-your-waitlist) |
| [Recurring bookings](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#recurring-bookings) | **Partly** — Your team can create a repeating series from the calendar — weekly, every two weeks or monthly, up to 52 visits. Customers cannot book a recurring appointment themselves. | **Partly** — Repeat appointments created by the team with a frequency and an end date, generated up to 12 months ahead; edit or cancel one or the whole series. Nothing documented lets a customer book a repeating series online. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/261-create-repeat-appointments-1) |
| [Booking rules](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#booking-rules) | **Yes** — Minimum notice, maximum advance days, slot interval, auto-confirm or approval, and a cancellation window — one set of rules per business. | **Partly** — Minimum notice from immediately to two weeks, maximum advance up to 12 months, a slot interval with 'reduce' or 'eliminate calendar gaps' options, per-service availability limits, and cancellation windows through payment policies. No manual-approval mode is documented. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/101218-manage-online-bookings-settings) |
| [Customers cancel or reschedule themselves](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#self-service-cancel-reschedule) | **Partly** — Customers cancel from the confirmation email, outside your cancellation window. Rescheduling is cancel and book again; there is no one-step move. | **Yes** — Customers cancel or reschedule from their Fresha account, outside your cancellation or reschedule window, including bookings made in person. Not for group appointments, and not if the service has been removed from online booking. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/263-reschedule-appointments) |
| [Deposits and no-show protection](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#deposits-no-show) | **No** — No card on file and no deposits, because Bookodile does not process payments. A no-show is recorded on the customer, not charged. | **Yes** — Payment policies: a deposit as a percentage or a fixed amount, card capture, a no-show fee as a percentage of the appointment value, a late-cancellation fee, a refundable-until window, rules per service or customer group, auto-cancel if unpaid within 1 to 72 hours, or full prepayment. Requires Fresha Payments. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/payments/101660-set-up-payment-policies) |
| [Extras offered while booking](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#upsells) | **Yes** — Extras are offered while booking, per service or per category, in up to several rounds, with an optional discount for adding them. | **Yes** — Service add-ons with their own price and time, shown as an extra step in the booking flow; service upselling suggests up to five services with a discount; membership upselling; promo codes, flash sales and last-minute offers. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/catalog/101649-create-service-add-ons) |

### [What customers see](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#group-customers)

| | Bookodile | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| [Listed in a consumer marketplace](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#marketplace) | **No** — No marketplace. Your booking page carries only your business, and no competitor is shown beside you — which also means it sends you no new customers. | **Yes** — A consumer marketplace on the web and in the Fresha app. Listing is the condition for online booking: to activate booking links your profile must be listed, and direct links show no other businesses in your area. Unlisting disables all online booking channels. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/434-add-a-book-button-to-your-website) |
| [An app for customers](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#customer-app) | **No** — No consumer app. Customers book in the browser, and a web portal lists every booking they hold with any Bookodile business. | **Yes** — 'Fresha for customers' on iOS and Android, with over a million installs on Android, for finding, booking, managing and paying for appointments. [source](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.fresha.Fresha) |
| [Booking page languages](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#languages) | **Yes** — English, Slovak, Czech and Vietnamese, set per business. What your customers read and what you read in the dashboard are separate settings. | **Partly** — The consumer site and booking pages come in 33 languages, including Czech, German and Vietnamese; Slovak is not among them, and fresha.com/sk returns a 404. A business sets a default language for team and customer messages, and customers override it in their own account. The business app is English only. [source](https://www.fresha.com/) |
| [Your business's time zone, shown correctly](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#timezones) | **Yes** — Every time is shown in the business's own zone, including on your dashboard. A customer in another zone sees both clocks before they confirm. | **Partly** — A workspace time zone under Settings, Scheduling, with daylight saving handled. Whether each location can have its own zone, and which clock a customer in another zone sees, are not stated. Country and currency are fixed at sign-up. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/486-set-up-your-calendar-time-and-date) |
| [Branding](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#branding) | **Partly** — Your logo, a second logo for dark backgrounds, a logo that links back to your own website, your brand colour with a contrast check, and a banner strip. No custom CSS and no custom domain. | **Partly** — The booking page is your marketplace profile: photos, portfolio, team profiles and an 'Important info' block, with your business name in the link. No colours, fonts, CSS or custom domain for the booking page are documented. A separate Smart Website builder has layouts, themes, colours, fonts and a custom domain, charged separately. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/109457-smart-website-overview) |
| [Dark mode on the booking page](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#dark-mode) | **Yes** — The hosted page follows the customer's device. The embedded widget stays light on purpose, so it matches the website it sits in. | **Not published** — Nothing in the help centre or on the feature pages mentions a dark theme for the booking page. |
| [Book buttons on Google, Instagram and Facebook](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#social-booking) | **No** — No Reserve with Google or Instagram integration. Your booking link goes in your Google profile, your bio or a post like any link. | **Yes** — Reserve with Google — needs an exact name and address match, a listed profile, shifts in the next 30 days and priced services, and is refused to a business filed under 'Other' — plus Facebook and Instagram Book now buttons through a Meta business account, free. All three need a listed marketplace profile. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/179-get-booked-on-reserve-with-google) |

### [Running the business](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#group-operations)

| | Bookodile | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| [Calendar](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#calendar) | **Yes** — Day, week and month. Drag a booking to a new time or a different person, block out time, add a walk-in, filter by person or service. A visit with several services moves as one — dragged in the calendar, or from the booking dialog, which offers only the times that fit everyone in it. | **Yes** — Day, three-day, week and month views; drag to a new time or team member in Day view; resize by dragging the edge; filters by status, channel, payment status, service and requested team member; blocked time; a resource view; colour by service. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/16-manage-your-calendar-display-settings-) |
| [A native app for your team](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#staff-app) | **No** — No native app. The dashboard is a web app that installs to a phone's home screen and works there. | **Yes** — 'Fresha for business' on iOS and Android — the latest and two prior iOS versions, and Android 8 or later. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/workspace-settings/100676-supported-devices-and-browsers-with-fresha) |
| [Several locations in one account](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#multi-location) | **Yes** — Any number of locations in one account, each with its own team, hours, services and booking page, and a group dashboard that totals them. | **Yes** — Multiple locations on Team, not Independent. Each location has its own schedules, team, services, reports, opening hours, marketplace profile and, optionally, billing profile. The subscription is per bookable team member rather than per location, but Loyalty, Google Rating Boost, Xero and Data Connector are priced per location. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/workspace-settings/244-create-and-manage-business-locations) |
| [Roles and permissions](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#roles-permissions) | **Yes** — Owner, Manager, Employee and Receptionist ready-made, or build a role and set each permission by hand — including whether someone sees only their own bookings, customers and figures. | **Yes** — Templated roles plus unlimited custom permission roles across ten areas — own or all calendars, sales, full or name-only customer details, team or own reports, team, catalogue, online profile, marketing, payments and workspace. The pricing table lists permissions under Team only. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/team/100687-create-permission-roles) |
| [Reports](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reports) | **Yes** — Revenue, bookings, average value and cancellation rate; twelve months charted; top services; team ranked by revenue; per location or across all. Forecasting and revenue split are included add-ons. | **Partly** — 44 reports included — sales, finance, performance, payments, liabilities, deposits, gift cards, customer retention — exported one at a time as PDF, CSV or Excel. Eight premium reports, custom reports and advanced filters need the Insights add-on at €9.95 per bookable team member a month. No forecast report is named. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/reports/614-reporting-and-analytics-overview) |
| [A leaderboard for the team](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#team-leaderboard) | **Yes** — A monthly competition on bookings or revenue that the whole team sees, with a winner per category if you want one, results frozen and emailed on the 1st, and a Hall of fame. Revenue amounts stay hidden from the team unless you show them. An included add-on. | **Partly** — The Performance Summary report compares team members, and Fresha's own tip is to use it to pinpoint top performers. Whether a team member sees the whole team's figures or only their own is a permission the business sets; no ranking, winner or competition for the team is documented. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/reports/344-performance-summary-article-1) |
| [Point of sale, stock and payroll](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#pos-inventory-payroll) | **No** — No point of sale, no stock, no payroll. A walk-in is a booking. | **Yes** — Point of sale with split payments, refunds, voids, receipts, taxes, tips and service charges; stock with suppliers, stocktakes, orders and transfers, and an online product store; commissions, wages, timesheets and pay runs paid from the Fresha wallet, which needs Fresha Payments; Xero and QuickBooks sync, Xero as a paid add-on. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/sales) |
| [Confirmations and reminders](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reminders) | **Partly** — Email confirmations, reminders the day before and two hours before, cancellations and follow-ups — all included, in your business's language. Text messages are built but not switched on. | **Partly** — Email notifications are free. Text and WhatsApp reminders with an and/or fallback between them, two by default plus one extra; 20 free text or WhatsApp messages per bookable team member a month, then €0.15 a text or €0.10 to €0.30 a WhatsApp message on the page served in euros. If the message balance runs out, customer messages stop. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/167-send-appointment-reminders) |
| [Email and text campaigns](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#marketing-campaigns) | **Partly** — No bulk email or text campaigns. An automated win-back sequence for customers who drift away, and promotions shown on the booking page, are included add-ons. | **Extra cost** — Blast email and text campaigns with segments and scheduling: 50 free emails per team member a month then €0.02 each; texts €0.20 each, paid upfront. Automated rebook, birthday, win-back, loyalty and thank-you messages, and deals such as promo codes, flash sales and last-minute offers. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/marketing/101369-blast-campaigns-overview) |
| [Reviews](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#reviews) | **Yes** — Collect a review after each visit, publish on your booking page when you choose, reply in public or privately, and ask happy customers for a Google review in the same email. | **Yes** — Automatic review invitations after each appointment, with stars, a comment and photos, published on the marketplace profile; public or private replies as the business or a team member; Google reviews synced into one dashboard; AI-drafted replies through AI Concierge. Asking for a Google review is the paid Google Rating Boost add-on, €8.95 per location a month. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/103752-ratings-and-reviews-overview) |
| [Gift vouchers, discount codes and promotions](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#vouchers-discounts) | **Partly** — Gift vouchers, discount codes, promotions and upsell discounts, all included. No packages or memberships, and vouchers are issued by you rather than sold online. | **Yes** — Gift cards (selling them online needs Fresha Payments), promo codes with limits and a minimum spend, flash sales, last-minute offers, smart pricing, bundles with a discount, packages of prepaid sessions, and recurring memberships. Loyalty points, tiers and referrals are the paid Client Loyalty add-on at €49.95 per location a month. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/packages-memberships-and-gift-cards/72-set-up-gift-cards) |
| [Google or Outlook calendar sync](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#calendar-sync) | **Partly** — Bookings are pushed into Google Calendar as they are made, moved or cancelled. One direction only — Google events do not block your availability — and no Outlook. | **Yes** — Per team member: two-way Google Calendar sync; Outlook and Apple through an ICS link, export only or import only, linked twice for both. Imported events become blocked time, and a sync takes up to 15 minutes. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/101373-sync-your-fresha-calendar) |
| [Intake and consent forms](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#forms) | **Partly** — A consent checkbox in your own wording, invoice details that can be optional or required, and a notes field. No custom intake forms and no e-signatures. | **Partly** — Consultation forms from basic and custom templates, attached to services and sent automatically on booking or added by hand, stored on the customer profile and printable. Listed as included on the pricing table. No e-signature is documented. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/607-client-forms-overview) |
| [Your data: export, import, API](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#data-portability) | **Partly** — Export bookings and customers to CSV whenever you like — the list is yours. No import tool yet, and no public API. | **Partly** — Customers export to Excel or CSV, appointments to PDF, CSV or Excel, and reports one at a time; CSV import of customers and products. Card details cannot be exported or transferred. No public API or webhooks are documented; raw data is the Data Connector add-on at €135 per location a month, one way into Snowflake. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/58-export-your-client-list) |
| [Support](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#support) | **Yes** — Email support, included, with the documentation at bookodile.com/docs behind it. No phone line. | **Partly** — Email, live chat and phone are included with every subscription, though the help centre says the channels vary by country or region. The pricing page gives Independent email support with a typical 24-hour response and Team phone, chat and email. Hours are not published. Paid data-migration packages for larger businesses. [source](https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/workspace-settings/230-get-support-for-your-business) |

## [Where Fresha is stronger](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#strengths)

- **[The marketplace brings customers; Bookodile brings none](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#strength-the-marketplace-brings-customers-bookodile-brings-none)** — Fresha's site says more than 25 million customers book through its marketplace and app, and its bookings surface on Google, Facebook and Instagram and, since August 2026, inside ChatGPT and Claude. Bookodile has no marketplace: your page carries only your business, shows no competitor beside you, and sends you no new customers. A business that relies on being found may want exactly what Fresha sells.
- **[It takes your customers' money](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#strength-it-takes-your-customers-money)** — Fresha Payments handles online and in-person cards, Tap to Pay, terminals, deposits, no-show and late-cancellation fees, full prepayment, gift cards sold online and paying your team from the Fresha wallet. Bookodile does not process payments; the payment-tracking add-on records what arrived, and deposits are not possible.
- **[It runs the whole business, not only the diary](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#strength-it-runs-the-whole-business-not-only-the-diary)** — Point of sale with split payments, refunds, receipts, taxes and tips; stock with suppliers, stocktakes, orders and transfers; commissions, wages, timesheets and pay runs; Xero and QuickBooks sync. Bookodile has none of these — a walk-in is a booking, and there is no stock or payroll.
- **[Native apps, for the team and for customers](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#strength-native-apps-for-the-team-and-for-customers)** — Fresha for business and Fresha for customers are both native iOS and Android apps. Bookodile's dashboard and booking page are web apps that install to a phone's home screen; there is no app in either store.
- **[Thirty-three languages, WhatsApp, and messages by the hundred](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#strength-thirty-three-languages-whatsapp-and-messages-by-the-hundred)** — The consumer site comes in 33 languages, reminders go by text or WhatsApp with a fallback between them, and blast campaigns reach customers by email or text. Bookodile has four languages, its reminders are email only, text messages are built but not switched on, and it has no bulk campaigns.
- **[Rooms, per-person prices, a waiting list — Fresha has them too](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#strength-rooms-per-person-prices-a-waiting-list-fresha-has-them-too)** — The rows a multi-person business asks about first — a different price and duration per team member, rooms and equipment with a capacity, back-to-back services with different people, an automatic waiting list — are all in Fresha. Bookodile's case against Fresha is the account requirement, the fee, the listing and the bill, not those rows.

## Notes for anyone selling Bookodile

These are the claims not to make against Fresha, because they are not true:

- Do not quote a rate, a minimum or a cap for Fresha's marketplace new-client fee. The pricing page served to Slovakia prints 'Free' and the help centre gives no figure; the 20% with a £4 or $6 minimum that third-party sites give is not on any Fresha page.
- Do not quote pounds or dollars for Fresha's plans, card rates or add-ons. Fresha serves one currency per location with no selector — from Slovakia and Czechia that is euros — and every pound or dollar figure available is third-party.
- Do not say Fresha has no dark mode. The help centre is silent, which is not the same as absent.
- Do not say when Fresha's free plan ended, or that it was withdrawn mid-cycle. Fresha's pages do not date it, and third parties disagree on the year.
- Do not say Fresha cannot price or time a service per team member, has no rooms or equipment, no waiting list, or cannot book two services with two people. It does all of these.
- Do not say Fresha's support is unreachable or its payouts slow. Those are reviews, not published facts.
- Do not say Fresha's booking page shows the wrong time to a customer in another zone. Its time-zone article is silent on what a customer sees.
- Do not claim Bookodile is cheaper than Fresha for a team of a given size. Fresha's Team rate is per bookable member, and the answer depends on headcount, spots and country — send the reader to the pricing page.
- Do not say a business must use Fresha Payments. Fresha's FAQ says you can use it without.
- Do not imply Bookodile takes card payments, deposits or no-show fees. Fresha does; Bookodile does not.

## [Common questions](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#faq)

**[Is Fresha free?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#faq-is-fresha-free)**

No. Fresha has two paid plans after a 7-day trial: Independent at €11.95 a month for one bookable team member, and Team at €7.95 per bookable team member a month, on the page served to Slovakia; other countries see other currencies. Fresha's pages do not date when the earlier free plan ended. Bookodile is free at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, with every add-on included, and stays free as long as that holds.

**[What is the marketplace new-client fee?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#faq-what-is-the-marketplace-new-client-fee)**

Fresha's help centre describes it as a one-time fee on the value of a customer's first completed appointment when that customer first discovered you through the Fresha marketplace, with a minimum fee for free or low-value appointments and a maximum cap for higher-value ones. It is charged even if the customer viewed your marketplace profile and then booked through your website or social pages, it is not refunded, and it cannot be opted out of while your profile is listed. The article sends you to the pricing page for the rate and the minimum; the pricing page served to Slovakia labels the fee 'Free'. Returning customers are never charged. Bookodile has no fee of this kind.

**[Can I move my customers from Fresha to Bookodile?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#faq-can-i-move-my-customers-from-fresha-to-bookodile)**

Fresha exports your customer list to Excel or CSV if your role allows it, and appointments to PDF, CSV or Excel. Card details cannot be exported. Bookodile does not yet import a file; customers are created the first time they book, so the list rebuilds as regulars return, and your team can add anyone by hand.

**[Does Bookodile take card payments, deposits or no-show fees like Fresha?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#faq-does-bookodile-take-card-payments-deposits-or-no-show-fees-like-fresha)**

No. Bookodile does not process payments, take deposits or hold a card. Fresha does all three through Fresha Payments, in the countries where it offers it. With Bookodile, payment stays between you and your customer however you handle it now, and the payment-tracking add-on records what arrived.

**[What happens to my Fresha listing and booking link when I leave?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#faq-what-happens-to-my-fresha-listing-and-booking-link-when-i-leave)**

Fresha's help centre says that when you cancel, access to your workspace is removed and your marketplace profile is unlisted at the end of the billing cycle; your reviews are hidden but not deleted. Unlisting disables every Fresha booking link, so each place the link lives — your Google Business profile, your Instagram bio, the button on your website — needs the Bookodile link instead. Bookodile generates a QR code for print.

**[Which languages can my customers book in?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-fresha#faq-which-languages-can-my-customers-book-in)**

Fresha's consumer site and booking pages come in 33 languages, including Czech, German and Vietnamese, but not Slovak. Bookodile offers English, Slovak, Czech and Vietnamese, set per business, separately from the language you read your dashboard in.

## Who Fresha is for

Fresha is a marketplace-led platform for beauty and wellness. Its own list of
business types runs from salons, barbers and nails through spa, massage,
fitness and recovery, physical therapy, health practices, tattooing and pet
grooming, and the product follows the marketplace: your booking page is your
marketplace profile, your booking links work only while that profile is
listed, and Reserve with Google is refused to a business filed under "Other".
It is London first and sold worldwide — the site comes in 33 languages, the
consumer app in 34 — and the pricing page shows whatever currency Fresha
serves to your location.

Bookodile is a booking system and nothing beside it. There is no marketplace,
no card processing and no point of sale. It is for a business that wants its
own booking page and its own customers, a bill with nothing per customer on
it, and a page its customers can read in Slovak. Those are the rows on this
page where the two differ most.

## The pricing model, in practice

Fresha charges per bookable team member — anyone whose profile has calendar
bookings enabled. One person is Independent at €11.95 a month on the page
served to Slovakia; a team is €7.95 per bookable member a month on Team; an
owner who takes no bookings is not counted. There is no free plan. Both plans
carry a 7-day trial. Around the plan sit the per-use charges: text and
WhatsApp reminders beyond 20 a month, marketing texts, card processing, and
monthly add-ons per location or per member for loyalty, premium reports,
Google review requests, accounting and raw data.

Then there is the marketplace new-client fee. Fresha's help centre describes
it as a one-time percentage of a new customer's first completed appointment,
with a minimum for low-value appointments and a cap for high-value ones,
charged when that customer first found you through the Fresha marketplace —
including when they looked at your profile and then booked through your own
website or social link. It stays charged if you cancel on the customer's
behalf or reschedule, and it cannot be switched off while your profile is
listed. The help centre sends you to the pricing page for the rate; the
pricing page served to Slovakia prints "Free". Ask Fresha for the figure in
your country before you sign up.

Bookodile charges per location plus per booking spot that actually took a
booking that month, and nothing per customer. People who take no bookings are
not counted, and several people sharing one room are one spot. The figures
for your country are on [the pricing page](/pricing), and the model is
explained in [What Bookodile costs](/docs/what-bookodile-costs). One location
with up to two active spots and 40 bookings a month is free, with every
add-on.

## Two services, two people

Fresha documents this in more detail than most, so it is worth stating
exactly.

In the online booking flow, after choosing services, the customer can
pre-select a professional, and Fresha's article says that when several
services are booked they can choose a different professional for each. When
the customer picks nobody, an auto-assignment setting has a switch to allow
splitting multi-service appointments across team members, so that each
service goes to a different person. A workspace booking sequence fixes the
order: sequenced services are always scheduled in the order you set, whatever
order the customer chose them in. Bundles add two schedule types — booked in
sequence, one after another, or booked in parallel, at the same time across
several team members. Each service becomes its own calendar entry for its own
team member. Overlap within one person is handled by processing time, during
which that team member is free to take another appointment, and the slot
generator counts it.

Two things the articles do not say, and this page does not guess: whether an
online customer can pick a different person per stage inside a sequence-type
bundle (the article says so for multi-service appointments, not for
bundles), and, in so many words, that a team member is blocked only for their
own service — that follows from each service being its own calendar entry,
but Fresha does not state it as a sentence.

In Bookodile the same thing is a combo service: stages of one booking, each
with its own team member, its own duration and its own room if it needs one,
booked back to back. Each person is blocked only for their stage, and the
customer makes one booking. The difference here is not capability — Fresha
has this — but that Bookodile's customer does it without creating an account,
and that you decide which combinations exist rather than the customer
choosing any pair from the catalogue.

## Switching from Fresha

- **Customers.** Fresha exports your customer list to Excel or CSV, if your
  role allows it. Bookodile has no import tool yet; customers are created the
  first time they book, and your team can add anyone by hand.
- **Cards on file.** Fresha's help centre says card details cannot be
  exported or transferred. Bookodile holds no cards, so there is nothing to
  move them into.
- **Bookings.** Fresha exports appointments to PDF, CSV or Excel. Bookodile
  does not import bookings; run both until the Fresha calendar empties out,
  then switch the link.
- **Your booking link and your listing.** Fresha's booking links work only
  while your marketplace profile is listed, and cancelling the plan unlists
  the profile at the end of the billing cycle; reviews are hidden, not
  deleted. Every place the Fresha link lives — Google Business profile,
  Instagram bio, the Book now button on your website — gets the Bookodile link
  instead, and Bookodile generates a QR code for print.
- **Reserve with Google, Facebook and Instagram buttons.** These are Fresha
  integrations tied to the listing; Bookodile has none. Your Google profile can
  still carry the booking link.
- **Payments, deposits and no-show fees.** If you take them through Fresha
  Payments, you will need another way. Bookodile records what you were paid;
  it does not take it.
- **Text and WhatsApp reminders.** Bookodile's reminders are email. Text
  messages are built but not switched on.

## Where each one fits

Choose Fresha if you want a marketplace sending you customers, card payments,
deposits and no-show fees inside the booking, a point of sale with stock and
payroll, native apps for your team and your customers, WhatsApp reminders, or
a booking page in a language Bookodile does not have.

Choose Bookodile if your customers should book without creating an account
with anyone, if you want a booking page that is yours and not a listing, if
nothing on your bill should depend on where a customer came from, if you want
every feature on a plan that is free, or if your customers read Slovak.

## Sources

- https://www.fresha.com/pricing
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/billing-and-fees/188-marketplace-new-client-fees
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/billing-and-fees/101626-manage-your-fresha-plan
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/434-add-a-book-button-to-your-website
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/101646-learn-how-clients-book-appointments-online
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/101215-create-and-manage-resources
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/262-create-and-manage-group-appointments
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/catalog/76-set-advanced-pricing-and-durations-
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/catalog/101630-add-extra-time-to-services-and-appointments-1
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/259-set-up-and-manage-your-waitlist
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/261-create-repeat-appointments-1
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/101218-manage-online-bookings-settings
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/263-reschedule-appointments
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/payments/101660-set-up-payment-policies
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/catalog/101649-create-service-add-ons
- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.fresha.Fresha
- https://www.fresha.com/
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/486-set-up-your-calendar-time-and-date
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/109457-smart-website-overview
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/online-presence/179-get-booked-on-reserve-with-google
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/16-manage-your-calendar-display-settings-
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/workspace-settings/100676-supported-devices-and-browsers-with-fresha
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/workspace-settings/244-create-and-manage-business-locations
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/team/100687-create-permission-roles
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/reports/614-reporting-and-analytics-overview
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/reports/344-performance-summary-article-1
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/sales
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/167-send-appointment-reminders
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/marketing/101369-blast-campaigns-overview
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/103752-ratings-and-reviews-overview
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/packages-memberships-and-gift-cards/72-set-up-gift-cards
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/calendar/101373-sync-your-fresha-calendar
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/607-client-forms-overview
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/58-export-your-client-list
- https://www.fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/workspace-settings/230-get-support-for-your-business
