# Bookodile vs Boulevard

> Boulevard is a payments-first platform for US self-care businesses, priced per location on a twelve-month agreement, with its own card processing, forms and texting. Bookodile has every feature on every account, no minimum term, and a free plan a small business can stay on.

_Boulevard's facts checked against its own published pages on 2026-09-09; Bookodile's column checked against the product on 2026-09-13. Source: https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard_

_Every heading, matrix row and card below is linked to its own anchor on that page — quote the link, not the whole page._

## [About Boulevard](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#about)

- Website: https://www.joinblvd.com
- Headquarters: Los Angeles, California, United States
- Founded: 2016
- Built for: Salons, spas, medspas, barbershops, nail salons and massage businesses, in Boulevard's own words; above all multi-location groups of 2 to 20 locations, franchises and enterprise
- Markets: United States. Every published price, payment, texting and support detail is US-based, and no other country is named anywhere on its site or help centre

## [What Boulevard charges](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#pricing)

Per location, per month, in US dollars, by plan. The Salon & Spa toggle shows Essentials, Premier and Prestige; the Medspa toggle shows two Aesthetics bundles; Enterprise is a quote. Essentials covers up to five professionals, the rest are unlimited, and annual billing is labelled 'Save 10%'. On the day this page was checked every price was a limited-time promotional figure for new customers with the list price struck through beside it — $140 against a list of $176 for Essentials billed annually — so both are given in the rows. Boulevard's own pages do not agree on the entry figure: a landing page calls $176 the monthly-billing rate, while the pricing page shows $176 as the annual-billing list price and $195 as the monthly one. There is no free plan, and no trial is mentioned anywhere; every button leads to a demo. The plan is the start of the bill: texts beyond the allowance are billed on monthly tiers, emails beyond it at $0.01 each, Automated Campaigns at $2 per completed appointment, Forms from $65 per location per month below Prestige, and card processing starts at 2.65%. The services agreement sets a twelve-month term where the order does not say otherwise, renewing for twelve months unless written notice arrives 30 days before the end, with fees for the whole term payable if you terminate during it.

| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $176 | List price, per location per month, billed annually; $195 billed monthly. Up to 5 professionals. Promotional price for new customers: $140 annually, $156 monthly |
| Premier | $293 | List price, per location per month, billed annually; $325 billed monthly. Unlimited professionals. Promotional price for new customers: $234 annually, $260 monthly |
| Prestige | $410 | List price, per location per month, billed annually; $455 billed monthly. Forms included. Promotional price for new customers: $328 annually, $364 monthly |
| Aesthetics Starter Bundle (Medspa) | $410 | List price, per location per month, billed annually; $455 billed monthly. Forms, charting, photo markup and sign-off included. Promotional: $328 annually, $364 monthly |
| Aesthetics Bundle (Medspa) | $468 | List price, per location per month, billed annually; $520 billed monthly. Promotional: $374 annually, $416 monthly |
| Enterprise | Contact | A bespoke plan, by consultation |
| Forms and Charts add-on | $65 | Starting price, per location per month; included in Prestige and the Medspa bundles |
| Boulevard Duo card reader | $149 | One-time; the pricing FAQ says it is what you buy to process payments |
| Card processing | From 2.65% | Boulevard's own processing; per-transaction cents are not published. 'As low as 1%' with the Offset programme, in which the customer pays a 3% card fee. Instant payouts add 1.75% |

Read from https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing on 2026-09-09. Prices change and vary by region; check the page before quoting.

## What Bookodile charges

A base rate per location plus a rate per booking spot that actually took a booking that month, in country bands. Every feature and add-on is included at every price, there is no commission, and it is free at one location with up to two active spots and 40 bookings a month. The figures live on one page so they cannot drift: https://bookodile.com/pricing — and the model is explained at https://bookodile.com/docs/what-bookodile-costs.

## [Why businesses switch from Boulevard](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#why-switch)

- **[Month to month, with nothing owed when you leave](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reason-month-to-month-with-nothing-owed-when-you-leave)** — Boulevard's services agreement sets a 12-month initial term unless the order says otherwise, renews it for a further 12 months unless written notice arrives at least 30 days before the end, and states that fees for the whole term remain payable if you terminate during it. Bookodile is monthly, with no minimum term and no cancellation fee; paying yearly is optional and costs ten months.
- **[A free plan, and no subscription per location to begin with](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reason-a-free-plan-and-no-subscription-per-location-to-begin-with)** — Boulevard has no free plan. Its entry plan lists at $176 per location per month billed annually or $195 monthly, covers up to five professionals, and every further location is a further subscription. Bookodile is free at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, every add-on included, and beyond that bills per location plus per spot that actually took a booking — the figures for your country are on the pricing page.
- **[Every feature on every account, nothing sold separately](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reason-every-feature-on-every-account-nothing-sold-separately)** — On Boulevard, Forms is an add-on from $65 per location per month unless you are on Prestige, QuickBooks sync is $45, texts beyond the allowance are billed on monthly tiers, Automated Campaigns cost $2 per completed appointment, and resource scheduling, group booking, promo codes, loyalty, rating requests and multi-location reporting start at Premier. Bookodile has no plans and no add-on prices: every account, including a free one, has every feature.
- **[Rooms and equipment with a capacity, with or without a person](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reason-rooms-and-equipment-with-a-capacity-with-or-without-a-person)** — Boulevard's resource scheduling needs Premier or above, attaches a room or device to a service as a second requirement the customer never sees, and still requires a service provider to be available; a capacity above one is not documented. In Bookodile a room or a piece of equipment has a capacity and its own hours, a service can need the resource alone, the person alone, or both, and the capacity is enforced when the booking is made.
- **[A waiting list that offers the slot itself](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reason-a-waiting-list-that-offers-the-slot-itself)** — Boulevard's waitlist takes joins online and from staff, shows an alert on the dashboard, and then relies on someone checking the list and booking the customer by hand; the online list ignores closures and requested providers, and no automatic offer of a freed slot is documented. Bookodile offers a cancellation automatically to whoever has waited longest for that service, with a three-hour countdown, and confirming books them straight in.
- **[Customers book with a name and a phone number, not a card and a password](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reason-customers-book-with-a-name-and-a-phone-number-not-a-card-and-a-password)** — Boulevard requires a valid credit card for every online booking, offers a password at the end of a first booking, and asks a returning customer whose email or phone it already knows for that password or a code before confirming. Bookodile asks for a name plus an email or a phone number — no account, no app, no password — and holds no card, because it does not process payments.

## [Feature by feature](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#features)

### [Pricing](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#group-pricing)

| | Bookodile | Boulevard |
|---|---|---|
| [A free plan that stays free](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#free-tier) | **Yes** — Free at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, every add-on included. Not a trial — a plan a small business stays on. | **No** — No free plan. The cheapest plan is Essentials, listed at $176 per location per month billed annually or $195 monthly, and shown at $140 or $156 under a limited-time promotion for new customers. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing) |
| [No commission on bookings](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#no-commission) | **Yes** — No commission, no new-client fee, no per-booking charge. The bill is the subscription and nothing else. | **Partly** — No marketplace and no cut of an ordinary booking. Two charges are per appointment: Automated Campaigns cost $2 for each completed appointment credited to a campaign message, and a checkout split across several merchant accounts carries a 1% fee on each account's share. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing) |
| [Every feature included](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#everything-included) | **Yes** — Every add-on is free and included — reminders, reviews, vouchers, the waiting list, multi-location, forecasting. Nothing is sold separately. | **No** — Forms is an add-on from $65 per location per month unless you are on Prestige or a Medspa bundle; QuickBooks sync is $45 per location per month; the AI receptionist is $125 per location per month for 200 minutes; texts beyond the plan allowance are billed on monthly tiers from $25; emails beyond it cost $0.01 each; the card reader is $149; one-time setup and data-migration fees can appear on the first invoice at amounts Boulevard does not publish. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing) |
| [The same features on every plan](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#no-plan-gating) | **Yes** — There are no plans and no tiers. Every account, including a free one, has every feature. | **No** — Essentials lacks group booking, resource scheduling, offer codes and promotions, the referral and loyalty programmes, rating requests, Google Analytics and Meta Pixel tracking, multi-location support and reporting, and location-level billing — all Premier and above. Zapier, Shopify and single sign-on need Premier; the API, Klaviyo and Snowflake are Enterprise only. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing) |
| [No minimum term or cancellation fee](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#no-contract) | **Yes** — Monthly, no minimum term, no cancellation fee. Paying yearly is optional and costs ten months. | **No** — The services agreement sets a 12-month initial term where the order does not specify one and renews it for further 12-month terms unless written notice of non-renewal is given at least 30 days before the term ends. Fees for the whole term remain payable if the agreement is terminated during it, payments are stated as non-refundable, and fees may change at renewal or on 30 days' notice. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/legal/main-services-agreement) |
| [Processes your customers' card payments](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#payment-processing) | **No** — Bookodile does not take your customers' money. The payment-tracking add-on records what you were paid; payment stays between you and the customer. | **Yes** — Boulevard's own processing, 'starting at 2.65%', with per-transaction cents not published. The Duo reader at $149 is what the pricing FAQ says you buy to take payments; Apple Pay and Google Pay, tips, buy-now-pay-later at 6% + $0.30, instant payouts at an extra 1.75%, and the Offset surcharge programme sit on top. Merchant onboarding is built around a US bank account. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing) |

### [Taking bookings](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#group-booking)

| | Bookodile | Boulevard |
|---|---|---|
| [A hosted booking page](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#hosted-booking-page) | **Yes** — bookodile.com/book/your-business, with your logo, colour, services and hours. One page per location. | **Partly** — The product is a booking overlay that slides over your own website. A standalone booking link exists, but the help centre says to contact support to get it; deep links to a service or category can be shared and open in a new tab, and a Client Portal address serves existing customers. No self-service hosted page address is documented. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941534-sharing-your-booking-link) |
| [Booking on your own website](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#embed-widget) | **Yes** — One snippet embeds the whole flow in any site — WordPress, Wix, Squarespace or hand-built — inline or behind a Book-now button. A QR code is generated for print. | **Yes** — A business-specific script in the site's head, with buttons pointing at #book-now to open the overlay. Install guides for WordPress, Squarespace, Shopify, Square, Weebly and the standard Wix editor. Custom booking flows through the API are Enterprise only. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941343-installing-the-self-booking-overlay-wordpress) |
| [Customers book without an account or an app](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#guest-booking) | **Yes** — A name plus an email or a phone number. No account, no app, no password. A web portal shows customers every booking they hold, if they want it. | **Partly** — A new customer books without an account and is offered a password at the last step. A returning customer whose email or phone is already known is asked for that password or a verification code before confirming. A valid credit card is required for every online booking, and one Boulevard client account is shared across every Boulevard business. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6950782-online-booking-account) |
| [Several services in one booking](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#multi-service-booking) | **Partly** — Combo services chain stages into one booking, and the extras you configure are offered during booking, in more than one round. Customers do not pick arbitrary pairs from the catalogue — you decide which combinations exist. | **Yes** — Customers add several services to one booking. The business fixes the sequence with numbered Scheduling Order values or leaves it flexible; every service in an appointment must fall on the same day. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941525-the-client-booking-experience) |
| [Back-to-back services with different team members](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#multi-staff-sequential) | **Yes** — Each stage of a combo can have its own team member, its own duration and its own room, booked back to back. Each person is blocked only for their own stage, never for the whole visit. Staff move the whole visit in one step, at times that fit every person in it. | **Partly** — Multi-staff appointments are listed on every plan. Precision Scheduling handles two services that need different team members and limits the wait between service or staff transitions to 15 minutes; each service in the appointment is its own line with its own provider and time. Online, the customer can choose the professional only when one service is selected — with several, the system assigns them — and an add-on service must be performed by the same person as its base service. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6110033-precision-scheduling) |
| [Rooms, chairs and equipment as bookable resources](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#resources) | **Yes** — Rooms, chairs and equipment with a capacity and their own hours. A service can need a resource alone, a person alone, or both, and capacity is enforced when the booking is made. | **Extra cost** — Premier and above. Rooms and devices are grouped in categories and attached to a service as a second requirement, held for the whole service including processing and transition time, and hidden from the customer. A service provider must still be available; a capacity above one and a booking with no person are not documented. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941355-resource-scheduling) |
| [Classes and events with a capacity](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#group-classes) | **Yes** — Events with a capacity and a registration list for one-off things; a recurring class is a service on a resource with a capacity, so it fills up and stops. | **Not published** — Nothing in the help centre or on the feature pages documents a class or an event with a capacity. Boulevard's 'Group booking' is one customer booking services for several guests at the same time, which is a different thing. |
| [A different price per team member](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#per-staff-pricing) | **Yes** — A service can be priced per team member, or per category such as Junior and Senior, and the customer sees which is which. | **Yes** — Every service's price can be set per role or per person, with an online-bookability switch per person as well. Customer-specific prices ('Accommodations') exist too. On every plan. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941407-advanced-service-customization) |
| [A different duration per team member](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#per-staff-duration) | **Yes** — A service can take a different time per team member. Leave someone blank and they use the service's own duration. | **Yes** — Duration, processing time, finishing time and transition time can each be set per role or per person. On every plan. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/7981471-advanced-service-customization-staff-level) |
| [Buffer time that blocks the calendar](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#buffer-time) | **Yes** — A buffer after every service blocks the person and any resource it used. Enforced on the booking page and in the booking API. | **Yes** — Four timing blocks per service: duration, a processing time in which the person is free but the customer is not, a finishing time with the same person, and a transition time for clean-up in which the person is unavailable. All four can be customised per team member. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941395-service-timing-options) |
| [A waiting list with automatic offers](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#waitlist) | **Yes** — A cancellation is offered automatically to whoever has waited longest for that service, with a three-hour countdown. Confirming books them straight in. | **Partly** — Customers join online (a card is required but not charged) or staff add them. A dashboard alert shows new joins, and staff are told to check the list regularly and book the customer themselves. No automatic offer of a freed slot is documented, and the online list does not take closures or requested providers into account. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941433-waitlist) |
| [Recurring bookings](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#recurring-bookings) | **Partly** — Your team can create a repeating series from the calendar — weekly, every two weeks or monthly, up to 52 visits. Customers cannot book a recurring appointment themselves. | **Partly** — Standing appointments are created by the business only, must be set when the appointment is first created, run to 52 occurrences at a time, and the help centre says the system does not flag conflicts when it creates them. Time blocks can recur for up to a year. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941424-recurring-standing-appointments) |
| [Booking rules](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#booking-rules) | **Yes** — Minimum notice, maximum advance days, slot interval, auto-confirm or approval, and a cancellation window — one set of rules per business. | **Partly** — Minimum lead time and maximum advance per location, a cancellation deadline in hours, and online-bookability switches per person and per service. Slot spacing is Precision Scheduling's interval of 15, 30, 60, 120 or 240 minutes, 60 by default, and changing it means contacting support. No approval step for a request is documented. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941362-scheduling-rules) |
| [Customers cancel or reschedule themselves](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#self-service-cancel-reschedule) | **Partly** — Customers cancel from the confirmation email, outside your cancellation window. Rescheduling is cancel and book again; there is no one-step move. | **Yes** — A manage-appointment link in the confirmation and reminder emails and the Client Portal let customers reschedule or cancel outside the cancellation deadline. Self-rescheduling shows only the original provider's availability, and group appointments must be rescheduled by phone. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8648439-client-portal) |
| [Deposits and no-show protection](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#deposits-no-show) | **No** — No card on file and no deposits, because Bookodile does not process payments. A no-show is recorded on the customer, not charged. | **Yes** — A card on file is mandatory for every online booking. Deposits are a percentage per service or per team member, card only, refunded by hand. A late-cancellation or no-show fee is a percentage or a fixed amount up to 100% of the appointment, 24 hours by default, charged when staff mark the appointment as late-cancelled or no-show. On every plan. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941467-pre-payments-and-deposits) |
| [Extras offered while booking](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#upsells) | **Yes** — Extras are offered while booking, per service or per category, in up to several rounds, with an optional discount for adding them. | **Yes** — Add-on services are offered after the base service is chosen and must be performed by the same person. Service modifiers carry their own price and duration online, memberships and packages appear on the first page of self-booking, and a tip can be requested at booking. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6584601-add-on-services) |

### [What customers see](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#group-customers)

| | Bookodile | Boulevard |
|---|---|---|
| [Listed in a consumer marketplace](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#marketplace) | **No** — No marketplace. Your booking page carries only your business, and no competitor is shown beside you — which also means it sends you no new customers. | **No** — No consumer directory. Boulevard describes its model as direct booking through the business's own website and contrasts it with a consumer-facing marketplace. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/compare/boulevard-vs-vagaro) |
| [An app for customers](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#customer-app) | **No** — No consumer app. Customers book in the browser, and a web portal lists every booking they hold with any Bookodile business. | **No** — Customers use a web Client Portal for history, forms, wallet, memberships and cancelling or rescheduling. Boulevard's app, Boulevard Professional, is for staff. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8648439-client-portal) |
| [Booking page languages](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#languages) | **Yes** — English, Slovak, Czech and Vietnamese, set per business. What your customers read and what you read in the dashboard are separate settings. | **Not published** — No help-centre article or feature page documents which languages the booking overlay or the Client Portal can show. Third-party listings say English; Boulevard itself says nothing either way, about English or about Slovak, Czech, Vietnamese or German. |
| [Your business's time zone, shown correctly](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#timezones) | **Yes** — Every time is shown in the business's own zone, including on your dashboard. A customer in another zone sees both clocks before they confirm. | **Partly** — Each location has a time zone that drives operations — same-day reminder texts go out from 8am location time, gift cards at 7am local time, the nightly sign-out at local midnight. How a customer in another zone sees times on the overlay is not documented. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8387223-same-day-reminder-texts-setup-faq) |
| [Branding](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#branding) | **Partly** — Your logo, a second logo for dark backgrounds, a logo that links back to your own website, your brand colour with a contrast check, and a banner strip. No custom CSS and no custom domain. | **Partly** — Your logo and a location banner on the overlay and in emails, an email theme with 11 fonts, heading and button colours and three button shapes, and a custom cancellation-policy address. Custom CSS, a custom domain and removing Boulevard's own branding are not documented. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6560905-business-logo-and-banner-placement) |
| [Dark mode on the booking page](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#dark-mode) | **Yes** — The hosted page follows the customer's device. The embedded widget stays light on purpose, so it matches the website it sits in. | **Not published** — Nothing on the site or in the help centre mentions a dark theme for the overlay or the Client Portal; a search for it returns unrelated articles. The overlay is described in accessibility terms only. |
| [Book buttons on Google, Instagram and Facebook](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#social-booking) | **No** — No Reserve with Google or Instagram integration. Your booking link goes in your Google profile, your bio or a post like any link. | **Yes** — Reserve with Google on the Google Business Profile at no extra fee, limited to US locations and applied to every location at once, plus Facebook and Instagram Book Now buttons through Meta Business Manager. All open the standard overlay. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6790178-reserve-with-google-integration) |

### [Running the business](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#group-operations)

| | Bookodile | Boulevard |
|---|---|---|
| [Calendar](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#calendar) | **Yes** — Day, week and month. Drag a booking to a new time or a different person, block out time, add a walk-in, filter by person or service. A visit with several services moves as one — dragged in the calendar, or from the booking dialog, which offers only the times that fit everyone in it. | **Yes** — Day, 4-day, week and today views — the week view fits three team members, the 4-day view six — with staff columns and filters, click-and-drag rescheduling with a prompt to notify the customer, time blocks that recur for up to a year, colour by person or by service, and a front-desk status board. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941397-using-the-calendar-view) |
| [A native app for your team](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#staff-app) | **No** — No native app. The dashboard is a web app that installs to a phone's home screen and works there. | **Yes** — Boulevard Professional for iOS 15.5 and Android 7 and up: calendar, booking and rescheduling, checkout, customer profiles, forms and charts, time blocks, messaging and performance figures. Boulevard describes it as complementing the dashboard rather than replacing it, so some owner functions stay on the desktop. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/9180930-professional-app) |
| [Several locations in one account](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#multi-location) | **Yes** — Any number of locations in one account, each with its own team, hours, services and booking page, and a group dashboard that totals them. | **Extra cost** — Each location is its own per-location subscription. Multi-location support and reporting, location-level billing and inter-location reporting are Premier and above; customers, gift cards and memberships work across locations. Marketed for groups of 2 to 20 locations and franchises. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing) |
| [Roles and permissions](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#roles-permissions) | **Yes** — Owner, Manager, Employee and Receptionist ready-made, or build a role and set each permission by hand — including whether someone sees only their own bookings, customers and figures. | **Yes** — Default groups Admin, Location Manager, Front Desk and Service Provider, plus custom groups with granular permissions across setup, staff, catalogue, customers, appointments, checkout, sales, marketing, messages and reports, set business-wide or per location. Separate staff roles control which services a person performs. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/11662777-granular-permission-groups) |
| [Reports](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reports) | **Yes** — Revenue, bookings, average value and cancellation rate; twelve months charted; top services; team ranked by revenue; per location or across all. Forecasting and revenue split are included add-ons. | **Yes** — Two dashboards plus 29 detailed reports — appointments, service, retail, membership and package sales, staff performance with utilisation and retention, client retention, commission, gift-card balances, campaign performance, waitlist — exported as csv, xls, pdf or png, on every plan. A Snowflake data share is Enterprise only. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/15901435-new-reporting-suite-beta-overview) |
| [A leaderboard for the team](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#team-leaderboard) | **Yes** — A monthly competition on bookings or revenue that the whole team sees, with a winner per category if you want one, results frozen and emailed on the 1st, and a Hall of fame. Revenue amounts stay hidden from the team unless you show them. An included add-on. | **Partly** — A Staff Performance report compares team members, and a permission decides whether staff see only their own data or the whole location's. In the team app each person sees a snapshot of their own metrics, with no ranking against colleagues. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8060009-staff-performance-report) |
| [Point of sale, stock and payroll](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#pos-inventory-payroll) | **No** — No point of sale, no stock, no payroll. A walk-in is a booking. | **Partly** — A full point of sale with the Duo reader, cash drawer, receipts, split and partial payments, refunds, gift cards, tips and buy-now-pay-later; inventory with quantities, shrinkage and suppliers, with purchase orders from Premier; commissions, a time clock and QuickBooks sync at $45 per location per month. Boulevard does not support hourly pay calculation, and no payroll run is documented. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941315-payroll) |
| [Confirmations and reminders](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reminders) | **Partly** — Email confirmations, reminders the day before and two hours before, cancellations and follow-ups — all included, in your business's language. Text messages are built but not switched on. | **Partly** — Email confirmations and an email reminder one to five days ahead are included, and the basic two-day text reminder with default settings is free. Any other text — a confirmation, a same-day reminder, two-way texting — needs a dedicated number and usage rates: 100, 250 or 2,500 free segments per location per month by plan, then tiers from $25 for up to 500 segments to $200 and more for 7,001 and above. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8447955-client-notifications) |
| [Email and text campaigns](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#marketing-campaigns) | **Partly** — No bulk email or text campaigns. An automated win-back sequence for customers who drift away, and promotions shown on the booking page, are included add-ons. | **Extra cost** — Text and email blasts to saved audiences within the plan allowance, then $0.01 per email and text tiers. Five Automated Campaigns — Fill Slow Days, Last-Minute Openings, Reminder to Book, Rescue Lost Clients, Birthday — cost $2 per completed appointment. Offer codes, the referral and loyalty programmes and Google or Meta tracking are Premier and above. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/10068551-automated-campaigns-overview-setup) |
| [Reviews](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#reviews) | **Yes** — Collect a review after each visit, publish on your booking page when you choose, reply in public or privately, and ask happy customers for a Google review in the same email. | **Extra cost** — Rating requests by email or text from one hour to one week after checkout; a four- or five-star rating prompts the customer to share it to Google, Yelp or Facebook, three stars and below stay internal, and the business replies by email. Premier, Prestige and Enterprise only. Showing ratings on the booking page is not documented. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/10207593-rating-requests) |
| [Gift vouchers, discount codes and promotions](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#vouchers-discounts) | **Partly** — Gift vouchers, discount codes, promotions and upsell discounts, all included. No packages or memberships, and vouchers are issued by you rather than sold online. | **Partly** — Gift cards, physical and digital, sold online at $25 to $500 or a custom amount and redeemable at any location; memberships with autopay and packages sold online. Promo codes ('Offers', by percentage or amount with date and time limits), loyalty points and customer referral codes are Premier and above. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941388-offers) |
| [Google or Outlook calendar sync](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#calendar-sync) | **Partly** — Bookings are pushed into Google Calendar as they are made, moved or cancelled. One direction only — Google events do not block your availability — and no Outlook. | **Yes** — Two-way sync with Google Calendar, iCloud and Outlook; personal events become blocks that stop online booking. Only two months of appointments sync, Google and Outlook refresh once a day, iCloud every five minutes, and recurring personal events are not supported. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941554-personal-calendar-syncing) |
| [Intake and consent forms](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#forms) | **Partly** — A consent checkbox in your own wording, invoice details that can be optional or required, and a notes field. No custom intake forms and no e-signatures. | **Extra cost** — The Forms and Charts add-on starts at $65 per location per month and is included in Prestige and the Medspa bundles: intake and consent templates, notes and treatment records, a typed or drawn signature, fields that write into the customer profile, delivery with the confirmation and reminder emails, and completion on an iPad. Photo markup and supervisor sign-off are a further add-on outside the Medspa bundles. [source](https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing) |
| [Your data: export, import, API](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#data-portability) | **Partly** — Export bookings and customers to CSV whenever you like — the list is yours. No import tool yet, and no public API. | **Partly** — Client lists and audiences export to CSV with name, mobile number and email, and reports to csv, xls, pdf or png. Imports are done by the onboarding team, with one-time Import Plus or Data Migration fees at unpublished amounts. The API is Enterprise only and Zapier starts at Premier. After a termination notice, data stays available for no more than 30 days. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/9077071-clients-audiences) |
| [Support](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#support) | **Yes** — Email support, included, with the documentation at bookodile.com/docs behind it. No phone line. | **Yes** — Help chat in the dashboard and the app — an AI agent first, then people — Monday to Saturday, 9am to 9pm Eastern; email answered within one business day; phone by request. An assigned onboarding specialist, training and data-migration help on every plan, with one-time Guided Setup and migration fees that can appear on the first invoice at amounts Boulevard does not publish. [source](https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/10335883-help-chat-customer-support) |

## [Where Boulevard is stronger](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#strengths)

- **[It takes the money, and everything around it](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#strength-it-takes-the-money-and-everything-around-it)** — Boulevard runs its own card processing, starting at 2.65%, with a card reader, tips, a card on file for every online booking, deposits and no-show fees, gift cards sold online, memberships with autopay, packages, buy-now-pay-later, instant payouts and a surcharge programme that shifts the card fee to the customer. Bookodile takes none of this. It records what you were paid; the money stays between you and your customer.
- **[Precision Scheduling and four timing blocks per service](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#strength-precision-scheduling-and-four-timing-blocks-per-service)** — Each service carries a duration, a processing time in which the person is free for someone else, a finishing time and a transition time, all settable per person, and Precision Scheduling picks the slot, the provider and the service order and keeps a staff hand-off to 15 minutes. Bookodile's timing is a duration per team member and a buffer after the service that blocks the person and the room.
- **[Forms, charting and signatures](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#strength-forms-charting-and-signatures)** — The Forms and Charts add-on gives intake and consent templates, typed or drawn signatures, notes and treatment records, photo markup and sign-off, sent with the confirmation email and completed on an iPad at the front desk. Bookodile has a consent checkbox in your own wording, invoice details that can be optional or required, and a notes field — no custom forms and no e-signatures.
- **[Texting, campaigns and a phone that answers itself](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#strength-texting-campaigns-and-a-phone-that-answers-itself)** — Two-way texting on a dedicated number, text and email blasts to saved audiences, five automated campaigns that fill slow days and win back lapsed customers, rating requests that send happy customers to Google, and an AI receptionist in beta — all usage-priced on top of the plan. Bookodile sends email only; text messages are built but not switched on, and its included marketing is a win-back sequence and promotions on the booking page.
- **[A native staff app, deeper integrations and longer support hours](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#strength-a-native-staff-app-deeper-integrations-and-longer-support-hours)** — Boulevard Professional on iOS and Android, Reserve with Google and the Meta booking buttons, two-way calendar sync with Google, iCloud and Outlook, Zapier from Premier, an API on Enterprise, 29 reports in four export formats, and chat support six days a week with an onboarding specialist and data-migration help. Bookodile's dashboard is a web app that installs to the home screen, its calendar sync is one way to Google, it has no public API, and support is by email.

## Notes for anyone selling Bookodile

These are the claims not to make against Boulevard, because they are not true:

- Do not say Boulevard has no classes or events. Nothing in its help centre documents one, and its 'Group booking' is several guests in one booking — undocumented is not absent.
- Do not say Boulevard's booking overlay is English only, or that it has no dark mode. Boulevard publishes nothing about either; the 'English' comes from third-party listings, not from Boulevard.
- Do not say Boulevard has no free trial. Its site never mentions one and every button books a demo, while a third-party listing claims there is one. Say 'not published'.
- Do not quote per-transaction cents on Boulevard's card processing, or a card-not-present rate. Boulevard publishes 'starting at 2.65%' and nothing more; the figures with cents attached come from a competitor's blog.
- Do not characterise the twelve-month term, the renewal or the fees owed on early termination. State them as the agreement states them, and send the reader to their own order form for their dates.
- Do not say Boulevard is unavailable outside the United States. It names no other country; what is published is US-only — prices in dollars, payments onboarding around a US bank account, a Google integration limited to US locations, support hours in Eastern time.
- Do not say Boulevard cannot book two services with two team members. It can, with the hand-off capped at 15 minutes. The limit is that a customer booking several services online cannot choose the provider for each one.
- Do not say Boulevard has no rooms or resources, no waiting list or no recurring bookings. It has all three; the rows say what each one leaves out.
- Do not repeat review-site themes — glitches, hidden fees, app-store ratings, support complaints — as fact. None of them is a Boulevard statement.
- Do not claim Bookodile takes card payments, deposits, no-show fees or a card on file, sends texts, or offers intake forms and signatures. Boulevard does all of these; Bookodile does none.
- Do not work out a 'real' Boulevard bill from its usage fees, and do not put a Bookodile figure beside a Boulevard one. Link the pricing page.

## [Common questions](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#faq)

**[Is Boulevard free, or is there a trial?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#faq-is-boulevard-free-or-is-there-a-trial)**

There is no free plan. The cheapest plan, Essentials, lists at $176 per location per month billed annually or $195 billed monthly, and was shown at $140 and $156 under a limited-time promotion for new customers when this page was checked. Boulevard's site does not mention a trial; every button leads to a demo. Bookodile is free at one location with up to two active booking spots and 40 bookings a month, with every add-on included, and that is a plan, not a trial.

**[Can I move my customers from Boulevard to Bookodile?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#faq-can-i-move-my-customers-from-boulevard-to-bookodile)**

Boulevard exports a client list or an audience to CSV with name, mobile number and email. Bookodile does not yet import one; customers are created the first time they book, so the list rebuilds itself as regulars return, and your team can add anyone by hand. Export before you give notice: Boulevard's agreement makes your data available for no more than 30 days after a termination notice.

**[Does Bookodile take payments, deposits and no-show fees like Boulevard?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#faq-does-bookodile-take-payments-deposits-and-no-show-fees-like-boulevard)**

No. Boulevard processes cards, holds a card for every online booking, takes deposits and charges late-cancellation and no-show fees. Bookodile does none of this: payment stays between you and your customer, however you handle it today, and the payment-tracking add-on records what arrived. A no-show is recorded on the customer, not charged.

**[What happens to my Boulevard agreement if I switch?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#faq-what-happens-to-my-boulevard-agreement-if-i-switch)**

That depends on your order form. Boulevard's services agreement sets a 12-month initial term where the order does not specify one, renews for 12 months at a time unless written notice of non-renewal reaches Boulevard at least 30 days before the term ends, and says fees for the whole term remain payable if you terminate during it. Check your own start date and renewal date before you plan the move.

**[Which languages can my customers book in?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#faq-which-languages-can-my-customers-book-in)**

Boulevard does not publish which languages its booking overlay supports; third-party listings say English. Bookodile offers English, Slovak, Czech and Vietnamese, set per business and separately from the language you read your dashboard in.

**[How does the pricing compare for a business with three people?](https://bookodile.com/compare/bookodile-vs-boulevard#faq-how-does-the-pricing-compare-for-a-business-with-three-people)**

On Boulevard, three professionals fit inside Essentials, which covers up to five at one location, at that plan's per-location price plus whatever texts, emails and add-ons you use. On Bookodile a booking spot is one appointment you can run at the same time as another, so three people each taking bookings at once are three spots, which is above the free tier; the figure for your country is on the pricing page. A spot is billed only in a month it took a booking, and someone who takes no bookings is not a spot.

## Who Boulevard is for

Boulevard sells to salons, spas, medspas, barbershops, nail salons and
massage businesses — its own list — and above all to groups: its site has
pages for two-to-twenty-location operators, franchises and enterprise, and
its own press release from July 2025 counts 5,000-plus businesses and nearly
$5 billion a year in payments processed through it. Payments are the centre
of the product. Boulevard is its own payment facilitator, sells the card
reader, requires a card for every online booking, and layers a surcharge
programme, instant payouts, buy-now-pay-later and a cash-advance product on
top. Everything it publishes is American: prices in dollars, a Google
integration limited to US locations, payments onboarding built around a US
bank account, texting registered with US carriers, support hours in Eastern
time. It names no other country.

Bookodile is a booking system, not a payments company. It is for a business
where the people are priced and timed differently, where a room or a piece of
equipment is the real limit, where one visit can involve two people, and
where the owner wants every feature on one plan with no minimum term. It has
no card processing at all, and its booking pages read in English, Slovak,
Czech and Vietnamese.

## The pricing model, in practice

Boulevard charges per location, per month, by plan. Essentials covers up to
five professionals; Premier and Prestige are unlimited; the Medspa toggle
shows two Aesthetics bundles that fold in forms and charting; Enterprise is a
quote. The list prices are $176, $293 and $410 per location per month billed
annually — $195, $325 and $455 billed monthly — and on the day this page was
checked every one was shown struck through beside a lower limited-time figure
for new customers. Boulevard's own pages do not quite agree: a landing page
calls $176 the monthly-billing rate, and the pricing page makes it the annual
one.

The plan is the start of the bill, not the end of it. Texts beyond the monthly
allowance — 100 segments on Essentials — are billed on tiers; emails beyond
the allowance cost a cent each; Automated Campaigns cost $2 per completed
appointment they are credited with; Forms is $65 per location per month below
Prestige; QuickBooks sync is $45; the card reader is $149; and one-time setup
and data-migration fees can appear on the first invoice at amounts Boulevard
does not publish. Card processing starts at 2.65%. The services agreement
defaults to a twelve-month term that renews for another twelve unless written
notice is given 30 days before the end, and fees for the term remain payable
if you leave during it.

Bookodile charges per location plus per booking spot that actually took a
booking that month, with every feature and add-on included and nothing else on
the bill. It is free at one location with up to two active spots and 40
bookings a month. The figures for your country are on [the pricing
page](/pricing) and the model is explained in
[What Bookodile costs](/docs/what-bookodile-costs).

Be honest about what each bill buys. Boulevard's includes payments, a point of
sale, texting and forms — things Bookodile does not do at any price. If you
need those inside the booking, the comparison is not about the subscription.

## Two services, two people

Boulevard's answer is Precision Scheduling, and it is a real one. Its help
centre lists a staff change during an appointment among the factors the
system handles: when a customer books two services that need different team
members, it works out the transition, and it limits any wait between service
or staff changes to 15 minutes. Its Prioritize Efficiency mode picks the
provider and, when several services are booked, the order — or the business
fixes the order itself with numbered Scheduling Order values. Inside the
appointment each service is its own line with its own provider and its own
time: editing a ticket lets staff change the team member or the duration per
service, and rescheduling moves each service individually, all on the same
day. Blocking follows the timing blocks per service — the person is
unavailable for the service's duration and its transition time, and free
during its processing time. What the help centre does not say in so many words
is that the first person is released the moment the second person's service
begins; the per-service lines and the transition language are the evidence,
and this page does not go further than that.

The limit is on the customer's side. Online, the customer can choose the
professional "only if there is one service selected". With two or more,
Boulevard's first-available modes — Prioritize Efficiency, Equal Opportunity,
Less Busy Providers — assign the team members, and an add-on service must be
performed by the same person as the base service it hangs off.

In Bookodile the same visit is a combo service: two services as stages of one
booking, each stage with its own team member, its own duration and its own
room if it needs one, and each person blocked only for their own stage, never
for the whole visit.

## Switching from Boulevard

- **Your agreement.** Read your order form first: the initial term, the
  renewal date and the 30-day notice window decide when a switch costs
  nothing extra. Boulevard's agreement says fees for the term remain payable
  if you terminate inside it.
- **Customers.** Boulevard exports a client list or audience to CSV — name,
  mobile, email. Bookodile has no import tool yet; customers are created the
  first time they book, and your team can add anyone by hand. Export while
  you still have access: data is available for no more than 30 days after a
  termination notice.
- **Bookings.** Boulevard's reports export to csv, xls, pdf or png. Bookodile
  does not import bookings; run the two side by side until the Boulevard
  calendar empties, then switch the link.
- **Your website.** Boulevard's booking is a script in your site's head with
  buttons pointing at #book-now. That comes out; Bookodile's snippet goes in,
  inline or behind a button, and you also get a hosted page and a QR code.
- **Reserve with Google and the Meta buttons.** Boulevard integrations with no
  Bookodile equivalent. Your Google profile can still carry the booking link.
- **Money.** Cards on file, deposits, no-show fees, gift-card balances,
  memberships with autopay and packages all live in Boulevard. Bookodile takes
  no payments, sells no memberships or packages, and its vouchers are issued
  by you rather than sold online. Settle balances and plan the card side
  before you move.
- **Forms and texts.** Completed forms, charts and signatures stay in
  Boulevard — export what you must keep. The dedicated texting number and
  two-way texting have no Bookodile counterpart; Bookodile emails.

## Where each one fits

Choose Boulevard if you want the money inside the booking — card processing,
a card on file, deposits and no-show fees, memberships and gift cards — or
forms and charting, two-way texting and campaigns, a native staff app, and
reporting across a group of US locations, and you can commit to a
per-location plan on a twelve-month agreement.

Choose Bookodile if you want no minimum term, a free plan a small business can
stay on, every feature on every account, a room or a piece of equipment
bookable without a person, a waiting list that offers the slot itself,
customers who book without a card or a password, booking pages in Slovak,
Czech or Vietnamese, or if your business is outside the United States — the
one country Boulevard's pages describe.

## Sources

- https://www.joinblvd.com/pricing
- https://www.joinblvd.com/legal/main-services-agreement
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941534-sharing-your-booking-link
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941343-installing-the-self-booking-overlay-wordpress
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6950782-online-booking-account
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941525-the-client-booking-experience
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6110033-precision-scheduling
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941355-resource-scheduling
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941407-advanced-service-customization
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/7981471-advanced-service-customization-staff-level
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941395-service-timing-options
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941433-waitlist
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941424-recurring-standing-appointments
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941362-scheduling-rules
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8648439-client-portal
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941467-pre-payments-and-deposits
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6584601-add-on-services
- https://www.joinblvd.com/compare/boulevard-vs-vagaro
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8387223-same-day-reminder-texts-setup-faq
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6560905-business-logo-and-banner-placement
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/6790178-reserve-with-google-integration
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941397-using-the-calendar-view
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/9180930-professional-app
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/11662777-granular-permission-groups
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/15901435-new-reporting-suite-beta-overview
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8060009-staff-performance-report
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941315-payroll
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/8447955-client-notifications
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/10068551-automated-campaigns-overview-setup
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/10207593-rating-requests
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941388-offers
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/5941554-personal-calendar-syncing
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/9077071-clients-audiences
- https://support.boulevard.io/en/articles/10335883-help-chat-customer-support
